We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Rooms are updated and nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rooms are updated and nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hollywood Beach Marriott and were very happy with just about everything! The rooms were great, except that our sliding glass door did not lock nor shut all the way, so it was a little noisy. We let them know when we checked out, as it didn't really bother us, but we were afraid someone with small kids wouldn't be safe. I asked for a high floor when I booked my reservations, and they gave us what we wanted! The beach is right out the door and the boardwalk is awesome! We had dinner one night at the hotel and a dish I wanted was on their website menu, but not on their current menu in the restaurant. We were going to go somewhere else, but our server, Marthely said he would check with the chef and see what he could do. The chef had the ingredients for my dish so he said it was no problem to make! I thought that was very good customer service!!! I tried to tell the MGR on duty, but he never returned my call. The staff was attentive and very friendly and nice!! Will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, and we try to always accommodate you, the guest! Besides the brand new carpeting in every room, we have many, many other new items coming to enhance your stay even more.
All sliding glass doors are being updated/enhanced to open and close easily as well, due to that great salt air of the Atlantic Ocean. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    484
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
409
460
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We only had 3 days to getaway for our anniversary and I wanted it to be right, So I spent weeks reviewing this part of Florida because we had never been here before. The staff was OUTSTANDING from beginning to end. I requested the 8th floor ocean view and early check in which was provided with a smile. The room was beautiful and clean, exactly as pictured. It was 812, overlooking the pool. Nice size room, big bathroom, glass shower, large mirror and the blow dryer and magnifying mirror were great. It unfortunately rained for 2 days so Freddy and Jeanie were so kind as to give us numerous ideas of things we could do so not to spoil our trip. Thank God for them, they were always checking to see if we needed anything, very friendly and pleasant to be around. The food at the restaurant was great as well and the jacuzzi was awesome. The pool is a little small, but we came for the ocean and it was great to have it right as you walk out. The hotel was on the perfect spot on the boardwalk if you like it quiet. We will be back again and again. Thank you Marriott for making this one to remember :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get more sun and overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are decently sized and clean. I stayed in the fourth floor and had a view of the pool and the beach. The Boardwalk is directly behind the hotel and the beach was also very clean but not very private. I stayed for Memorial Weekend for a wedding and found it to be a comfortable stay - the hotel nor the beach was over crowded and all was calm during the weekend.

Room Tip: I suggest staying in the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 978NicoleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was the second in our vacation. ..this is due to originally staying at the most disgusting place I have ever been! The staff here made us feel welcome from the second we walked through the door, the rooms were clean and bed were soooo comfortable. The staff even remembered our names and greeted us each morning with a smile. The buffet was very delicious each morning, always fresh and well maintained. The servers were kind and prompt. At the end of our stay, I was so happy with the service, I had to seek out the general manager of the hotel to tell him that his hotel saved our vacation. We will definitely stay here again. No question about it!! The only thing that I would love to see is more shops and restaurants closer to the hotel. It was a bit of a long walk for my 6 year old. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellfamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is nice, the Broadwalk is directly behind the property. The staff is attentive and pleasing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is small. The beach is very nice, but it doesn't appear to be private. The development of this area is very limited; therefore, options for upscale accommodation in the immediate area are non existent. This may appeal to some. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend so it was crowded and the crowd wasn't the best.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Finally a nice quiet beach with a Vintage Hotel. Super friendly staff. The room was absolutely beautiful. I love the high bed and decor of the room and bathroom. The food is great. Beware! of transportation? A shuttle that was offered to me from hotel to Fort Lauderdale airport was $30 with a $5 tip. After looking at transportation on hotel website the shuttle was suppose to be $15.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for the week of 5/2/13 - 5/9/13. The staff from check-in to housekeeping are amazing! They did everything & anything possible to make our stay effortless. We definitely will return next year! Only downside was; pool cold!!!!! Need to heat it!!! Pool staff wonderful, but pool too cold!! Location could not be better, close to everywhere you want to go. Look forward to return trip.
Tara & Al

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get more sun!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing