We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were in a suite overlooking the beach with excellent views of the water. The room was spacious and clean; the bed was comfortable. We ate two meals in the restaurant and found the service friendly and efficient. The only down side was that we could not check in until 3pm but suspected it could have been sooner with a little more effort - which we felt we paid for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    492
    175
    74
    56
See reviews for
425
470
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I booked this hotel in Fall 2012 to stay for a family visit in January 2013. A few weeks later I realized we were going to be unable to make the trip, so I called the hotel and cancelled the reservation. Or so I thought.

In February I was shocked to see a bill for a room for $240 on my Citibank credit card. I immediately called the credit card company and explained to them that I had cancelled the room. They told me to initiate a cancellation request, which I did. About a month late I received a notice that my dispute had been rejected. The Marriott Hollywood Beach was going to charge me the full amount for the room! I talked to Citibank again and they said that since I didn't have a record of the cancellation number, there was nothing they could do.

I suspect this is a scam. How many other people has this hotel ripped off in this fashion by not properly recording cancellation requests? BEWARE - this hotel may do the same thing to you they did to me. Make sure you keep any cancellation number they give you - or better yet, stay someplace else where the hotel is not operating a scam on customers who cancel reservations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Please make sure that you contact Marriott reservations or whomever you made a reservation through, and ensure you always obtain a cancellation number, just as you receive a confirmation number when reserving. These are your two best ways for sure.
In these days with all this technology, it is important to have these numbers in cases like this, because we will only charge you if you do not cancel your room within the time frame that the reservation allows you to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After reading some negative reviews I was reluctant to stay at this hotel, but I am glad I stayed at this property. Yes the Hotel is on the older side, but it is a Marriott. They do a great job of keeping the Hotel clean and in good condition. Rooms were clean, and bedding was great. Nice outside cabana bar offering some great food, and service. Views and beach were both great!! Really enjoyed this Hotel, and it has a certain charm to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I really like going to Hollywood Beach. It's a nice place for families and relaxation. First time at this Marriott and it is a really nice hotel. We had 2 rooms. One a suite that came with a sofa bed. Everyone was comfortable. Now about that view. Get a high floor because it is a beautiful thing to wake up to in the morning. They have a coffee shop in the lobby and a restaurant right on the beach. You can sit inside or outside. There's a pool with a hot tub. Cabanas and chairs to rent on the beach. $30 for an entire day - it was a good deal. They have a 'spa' but it doesn't have any amenities but the massage was excellent.

The bad news - if you don't have a 5 year old the pool may not be for you. There were about 15 five year olds in the hot tub so relaxing in it was out of the question. I said something to the front desk but the next day the hoard of children jumping and screaming were back again. Thank goodness for my cabana.

The bed felt like it was 10 feet off the ground and I will admit to falling off of it. But this is definitely someplace I will stay again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and a room with a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sea isle, N.J.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 4/20. The resort has a great location and wonderful atmosphere. The room was very clean and the food at the outside restaurant was good but not great! Not too pricey either.

The big negative was the wait time to get our room. After a long day of travel and 2 grandkids in tow we were anxious to get to the room. When we checked in at 4pm we were told the room was not ready. We were told we would be paged. Well a hour and a 1/2 later and still no page. Many people were in the same situation. This hotel trys to accommodate with late check outs but the housekeeping can't get the room changed over in time. No compensation for the wait. Nothing. Make sure you also book a ocean view room. We were on a Marrriott owners rate and had a view of the air conditioning units.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel provided a clean, comfortable room. The concierge lounge did provide great service and food. The pool; a bit on the smaller side, but very nice. I would defiantly recommend a room on the 4th floor and up for view purposes. Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife & I needed to get away for a long weekend of relaxation & beach. I've read the reviews so I knew we would pay for parking & beach chairs,that the pool was small' and that on weekends it is crowded. That being said, What A Great Place.
The staff we met were helpful ,accommodating, and always asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. Our room was large,clean, and on the 3rd floor. We were here for the beach so we didn't care what the view was from the balcony. The food at Lattitudes and inside resturant was very good. It does get busy and some times you have to wait, but with the Atlantic 200 yards away Relax and enjoy
Would recommend this hotel to my friends and will be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuesoNaplesFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing