We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

After reading some negative reviews I was reluctant to stay at this hotel, but I am glad I stayed at this property. Yes the Hotel is on the older side, but it is a Marriott. They do a great job of keeping the Hotel clean and in good condition. Rooms were clean, and bedding was great. Nice outside cabana bar offering some great food, and service. Views and beach were both great!! Really enjoyed this Hotel, and it has a certain charm to it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I really like going to Hollywood Beach. It's a nice place for families and relaxation. First time at this Marriott and it is a really nice hotel. We had 2 rooms. One a suite that came with a sofa bed. Everyone was comfortable. Now about that view. Get a high floor because it is a beautiful thing to wake up to in the morning. They have a coffee shop in the lobby and a restaurant right on the beach. You can sit inside or outside. There's a pool with a hot tub. Cabanas and chairs to rent on the beach. $30 for an entire day - it was a good deal. They have a 'spa' but it doesn't have any amenities but the massage was excellent.

The bad news - if you don't have a 5 year old the pool may not be for you. There were about 15 five year olds in the hot tub so relaxing in it was out of the question. I said something to the front desk but the next day the hoard of children jumping and screaming were back again. Thank goodness for my cabana.

The bed felt like it was 10 feet off the ground and I will admit to falling off of it. But this is definitely someplace I will stay again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and a room with a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 4/20. The resort has a great location and wonderful atmosphere. The room was very clean and the food at the outside restaurant was good but not great! Not too pricey either.

The big negative was the wait time to get our room. After a long day of travel and 2 grandkids in tow we were anxious to get to the room. When we checked in at 4pm we were told the room was not ready. We were told we would be paged. Well a hour and a 1/2 later and still no page. Many people were in the same situation. This hotel trys to accommodate with late check outs but the housekeeping can't get the room changed over in time. No compensation for the wait. Nothing. Make sure you also book a ocean view room. We were on a Marrriott owners rate and had a view of the air conditioning units.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel provided a clean, comfortable room. The concierge lounge did provide great service and food. The pool; a bit on the smaller side, but very nice. I would defiantly recommend a room on the 4th floor and up for view purposes. Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife & I needed to get away for a long weekend of relaxation & beach. I've read the reviews so I knew we would pay for parking & beach chairs,that the pool was small' and that on weekends it is crowded. That being said, What A Great Place.
The staff we met were helpful ,accommodating, and always asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. Our room was large,clean, and on the 3rd floor. We were here for the beach so we didn't care what the view was from the balcony. The food at Lattitudes and inside resturant was very good. It does get busy and some times you have to wait, but with the Atlantic 200 yards away Relax and enjoy
Would recommend this hotel to my friends and will be staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HuesoNaplesFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an excellent, older property with a nice re-do. Tiny balcony with a great view of beach and ocean (5th floor), comfortable bed, refrigerator in the room, restaurant with only the broad walk between it and the beach. Great location on the beach and broad walk, restaurants and shops within walking distance and a lovely beach park (green space) just a short walk to the north. Easy parking, cute pool area, small but cozy hotel.
The negatives? A lot of families so the pool was always overrun with kids, the concierge lounge was overrun with families who appeared to be doing their all their vacation dining out of there, and one day the hotel ran out of towels. Seriously, we left for the day with two unused bath towels on the rack, came home to find only one. At 8:30pm a housekeeper showed up to replenish our towels!
Beautiful location, though, convenient to water taxi, airports and highways, so definitely worth a try! And the broad walk is a clean, safe way to explore up and down the beach.

Room Tip: 5th floor and up gives the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel staff was pleasant the entire stay. I was allowed to check-in about 3hrs early!! Hotel was less than 10min. From Ft. Lauderdale airport. Valet always had the car ready right away. Room was clean&beds slept great! Shower was beautiful & spacious. However, the sliding patio door could use some WD-40..Breakfast buffet & orange juice was a little pricey for me(about $19), but it was really good! Pool was heated & easy access to the beautiful beach from the hotel. Other guests were polite&checkout process was easy. Did not visit the spa, but maybe next time. Would definitely recommend & would come back to stay during my next visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shay2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 73 in Hollywood
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $226 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing