We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Boutique, but too many kids?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boutique, but too many kids?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an excellent, older property with a nice re-do. Tiny balcony with a great view of beach and ocean (5th floor), comfortable bed, refrigerator in the room, restaurant with only the broad walk between it and the beach. Great location on the beach and broad walk, restaurants and shops within walking distance and a lovely beach park (green space) just a short walk to the north. Easy parking, cute pool area, small but cozy hotel.
The negatives? A lot of families so the pool was always overrun with kids, the concierge lounge was overrun with families who appeared to be doing their all their vacation dining out of there, and one day the hotel ran out of towels. Seriously, we left for the day with two unused bath towels on the rack, came home to find only one. At 8:30pm a housekeeper showed up to replenish our towels!
Beautiful location, though, convenient to water taxi, airports and highways, so definitely worth a try! And the broad walk is a clean, safe way to explore up and down the beach.

Room Tip: 5th floor and up gives the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    484
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
409
459
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel staff was pleasant the entire stay. I was allowed to check-in about 3hrs early!! Hotel was less than 10min. From Ft. Lauderdale airport. Valet always had the car ready right away. Room was clean&beds slept great! Shower was beautiful & spacious. However, the sliding patio door could use some WD-40..Breakfast buffet & orange juice was a little pricey for me(about $19), but it was really good! Pool was heated & easy access to the beautiful beach from the hotel. Other guests were polite&checkout process was easy. Did not visit the spa, but maybe next time. Would definitely recommend & would come back to stay during my next visit!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Marriot is an excellent place to go on Hollywood Beach. The staff is great. The food is great. You never feel rushed. They bend over backwards. I love it there. You can sit out on the beach side or indoors. You feel special when you are there!!!.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The service and quality of this establishment is very poor and not up to the published grading. ! For what is being delivered the rate charged is outragious !
I have been here for almost a week and it has been the worst stay I have ever experianced at any hotel --- Not a credit to Marriott at all and certainly not near the published grading.
To mention a but a few problems.....the room furnishings are old, scratched and tatty and not the standard expected..........the room coffee supplies were not replenished each day and despite regular reminders they continued to fail to do so.........I have returned to my room to find all the bathroom towles have been removed and not replaced..........my personal laundry despite several reminders was not collected from my room.........my bedside lamp blew and it took several reminders and two days to have it replaced .........the restaurant/dinning room service is poor and the quality of food is not good at all......the bar furnishings are old and tatty coupled with unsupervised poor and unfriendly service ! ......It takes ages to get a check !

I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL !

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello and thanks so much for your comments. Based upon so many other comments, we are surprised since so many of our comments on service is so positive, and we rank so highly in service at this hotel that our guests return to us again and again. Were you possibly asking for something we just could not perform that was above the standard we already uphold?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Without doubt this hotel is the most poorly run, in efficient, lackadaisical and badly trained lodging establishment that I have ever experienced with Marriott and as stated earlier in the title it vies for the worst ever. There is absolutely no evidence of staff training whatsoever or even any evidence that the staff even know what they are actually there for...! They stumble in an inept manner from one catastrophic action to the next ... repeatedly the coffee not replaced despite several requests daily, towels taken away and not replaced, complete disregard for any request re laundry, broken appliances taking three days to be replaced... and finally absolutely no one from any level taking any ownership of any issues ....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family & I decided to do a week vacation to Hollywood. FL for spring break. my 17 year old sister was all excited about the whole idea of being in FL for break. My dad is a frequent Marriott stayer because of his work & he travels a lot. So he was able to use his points to get a us a week stay on his Platinum Member status. The hotel was nice, quite average for me, but the thing that was the best & greatest aspect was the view/location. It was right on the beach, when i say right on, i mean 5 steps to the sand & ocean. it was great! The actual hotel itself was nice, nothing too special. With the Platinum Member Status, we did get an extra special treat. We got access to the Penthouse on the top floor which was daily full service breakfast, unlimited soda (coke, diet coke, etc) 24/7 and we had cocktail hour from 5.30 - 6.30 every night which was basically almost a full meal, so if you don't want to spend a lot of money going out for dinner, pre eat there. everyday was different food and it was all yummy! Also, they had a pool which was directly next to the boardwalk and beach. it was a regular sized hotel pool/spa. The pool area itself had lounge chairs and a pool boy. It was quite a cramped area, but it worked to catch some rays. The housekeeping was a bit disappointing as it took forever to get our room clean, but we weren't in the room all the time so it worked. We did switch rooms because our first room was overlooking the air conditioners and it looked bad. But they did upgrade us asap. All in all for the location and sun it was a great hotel! I wouldn't jump at it staying there again, but I wouldn't mind staying there again if i was in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have a great view! and if you say "royalty rate" at the valet, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerchicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was there with my kids and my parents, and this hotel was a good match for all three generations. The hotel was fully booked when we were there, and service was still very good. Large and clean rooms with good size bathrooms but tiny balconies. Nice swimming pool and good outdoor restaurant. Located on the beach, great for long walks, biking or running. Breakfast buffet was fresh and had a good variation.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up, with balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing