We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased with everything, especially the location, the room w/ a balcony overlooking the ocean. Yes, it was spendy, but we were treated so well, from the minute we checked in. The room was very comfortable and being able to walk every day, in or out of the ocean, was a huge plus; we didn't need to rent a car b'cuz we were right at the beach!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the South side if you want to get sun all day!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Every staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with smiles by the valley parking staff, to wonderful reception service and maintenance staff were at our assistance minutes after we made a request. Our room was very clean. Best of all, we could hear the ocean waves and had an amazing view of both the canal and the ocean. Their beachside restaurant offered excellent meal choices at a very reasonable price. I love Hollywood Beach and will choose it over Miami South Beach without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this resort for one night and two days after getting off a seven day Carnival Cruise. This resort was wonderful, the room was huge and well kept. Service was great and the location couldn't be better with Hollywood Beach right in your backyard. We had a room with a balcony so that was a plus as well. The resort had an outdoor pool and hot tub and plenty of lounge chairs. Food at the restaurant was excellent but a little overpriced. The "broadwalk" was great as well, so much to do! (be careful of the bikers and rollerbladers) There are also jet ski rentals and cabana/lounge chair rentals at the beach as well. Watched the football games at a bar called Nick's. Food there was great and it was very comfortable environment. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent the weekend at this Marriott property and could not have been more pleased. Not great weather, rain, but the staff here made it great. There was not one staff member, including painters, servers, front desk who did not make it a point to say hello, hold the door, or just be courteous and friendly. One of the better experiences we have had. The manager, Mr. McDonald can be proud of his property and his staff. Thanks!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a nice 3 night stay at this location. The hotel is kept in very good condition and the views from most balconies are great! The boardwalk area is great for exercise and entertainment. The concierge room and its employees were exceptional!

If you reserve a room with 2 queens be prepared to have a tight fit! There is only enough room to squeeze out of bed and not enough drawer space for 3 people to each have one drawer for clothing. We lived out of our suitcases. It was so small that we changed our 5 night stay to a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbie8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I have had some sort of issue every time with some sort of incompetence in some area or another. Chalked it to a FLORIDA thing. Well after a few of these incidents I decided to not go there for awhile hoping new management would improve the place, and even checked to see if some of the same people were still employed. You see I have been coming down to Hollywood for over 20 years and really love it. Read my review Delightful to dreadful to learn more, The kicker is I was there Nov. and I was literally sexually harassed by the towel person. Being that he is 20 to 30 years younger than me, it was highly AGRESSIVE and not an innocent flirtation, even that would not have been appropriate. I wanted to make another reservation for March and was hoping he would just self destruct, because frankly people like that do, or that someone else complained and he was gone. When I addressed this with management they gave me the run around so I would not cancel my reservation and were ambiguous about if he was even given a warning or not. So with a lot of hassle and fearing for my safety I did cancel. This hotel gets by on it's location but things better get better because they will have to start paying people to stay there soon if they have lawsuits on their hands.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. I am a loyal Marriott rewards member, This hotel is franchised out and not pro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MABB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days and nights at the Marriott Hollywood Beach for a mini vacation in January to get away from the cold of New York City. It was our first time staying at Hollywood Beach and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located on a beautiful section of the beach. The views are amazing and the boardwalk is fun. My favorite times in Florida are spent sitting in the sun and we had the perfect weather and location for that. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a fee for valet parking, but our car was very minutes after we called for it. The the rooms were nice, a little dark for my taste, but extremely comfortable. We travelled up to Ft. Lauderdale one day for lunch at Las Olas, which is less than 15 minutes away, and another day we drove down to Miami, which is about 40 minutes away (with traffic). I think for this reason, the location is perfect for us. We will definitely be heading back to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $225 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing