We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality and Ocean Front Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Of course hospitality is always expected at a hotel, however, I found the hospitality to a person to be exceptional at this property. Valet parking, check-in, housekeeping, and food/beverage service staff seemed to go out of their way to provide top notch customer service. The hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and provides direct access to the beach. Being toward the north end of the boardwalk the hotel is a bit of a walk to the activity on the central and south baordwalk areas. Also, expect a hefty walk to the restaurants on Ocean Drive. I found the rooms to be comfortable and well maintained. The bed was particularly comfortable. In summation, the hotel has very good rooms, an exceptional staff and location on the beach. See room selection tip that follows.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a more partial ocean view than others. Rooms with a south view (even numbers) have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Was here on business over a football weekend. Room was clean and cozy. Antique styled furniture made it feel like staying in a home. Hotel is located right on the boardwalk and beach.

Restaurant has killer view of the beach...especially the outside part. Service was non existent. Maitre'd took my order. Kitchen server delivered it. Had to track someone down to get a bill. that was weird, but the Fish Tacos by far made up for it. They were great.

I wouldnt mind staying here with family should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadAgain38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel are extremely accommodating from speaking with the young lady about our reservation to being able to go behind the desk, and print out our boarding passes. The maid service was excellent, as was the pool service by Scott (the other server at the pool needs to learn to smile). The restaurant personnel during the day were quick but not friendly, but the food was SUPERB! Ideal location to walk the "broadwalk", enjoy the beach and the pool. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side over the pool or over the beach. Some rooms are over the air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed an extra night because the beach and pool were so convenient. The beach was so clean, beautiful and close. So often beach front is a long hall with kids. This was literally 30' from door. Hotel was compact and rooms not overly spacious but very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff in restaurant was suburb in dealing with 6 kids and food was good. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis_Family_of_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Please realize that we enjoyed our stay and our room was well appointed and had a fabulous view and we enjoyed all four nights. That's why we scored it so well. But readers should know that some issues were irksome and (well) isn't that one of the reasons you read these? First was the $19.00 daily fee to valet park the car. We paid that in NYC last year and it seemed high. Second was price to rent three chaises and an umbrella on the beach - brace yourself. Better still, hang out at the pool. Finally, the walls are very thin, allowing sound to travel. Otherwise, the people are great, the food was fine and we would return given the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. Our room had modern updates and was very clean.
Only ate breakfast there and a late snack - It was very good and fresh. Pricey like any beachfront, but that's what you pay for. The beach was clean and the pool area was clean. Easy boardwalk north to Dania Pier or south to all the bars and reataurants. In house spa - my wife got a good massage! All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Being a Marriot rewards member and loyal to the brand, I expected this Marriott to be "nicer" considering it's in a popular area with plenty of stiff competition, and considering the caliber of many of the Marriots I've stayed at. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are nice and there's nothing horribly wrong with it, it's just not as grand as I expected (lobby, restaurant, bar area). Many other far superior hotels in the same area. Even the marriot south beach is no competition for other hotels there. What's up with that, Marriott? The westin diplomat was much nicer (in hollywood, fl).

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ginnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 72 in Hollywood
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $221 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing