We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$133
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
690
578
218
86
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
578
218
86
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungehollywood beachhotel restaurantoutdoor restaurantsmall balconypartial ocean viewpool areaparking garageocean frontbeautiful beachpeople watchingking bedself parkbroad walklong weekendcorner roompool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel are extremely accommodating from speaking with the young lady about our reservation to being able to go behind the desk, and print out our boarding passes. The maid service was excellent, as was the pool service by Scott (the other server at the pool needs to learn to smile). The restaurant personnel during the day were quick but not friendly, but the food was SUPERB! Ideal location to walk the "broadwalk", enjoy the beach and the pool. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side over the pool or over the beach. Some rooms are over the air conditioning equipment and the restaurant vents which will make you very hungry!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed an extra night because the beach and pool were so convenient. The beach was so clean, beautiful and close. So often beach front is a long hall with kids. This was literally 30' from door. Hotel was compact and rooms not overly spacious but very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff in restaurant was suburb in dealing with 6 kids and food was good. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis_Family_of_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Please realize that we enjoyed our stay and our room was well appointed and had a fabulous view and we enjoyed all four nights. That's why we scored it so well. But readers should know that some issues were irksome and (well) isn't that one of the reasons you read these? First was the $19.00 daily fee to valet park the car. We paid that in NYC last year and it seemed high. Second was price to rent three chaises and an umbrella on the beach - brace yourself. Better still, hang out at the pool. Finally, the walls are very thin, allowing sound to travel. Otherwise, the people are great, the food was fine and we would return given the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. Our room had modern updates and was very clean.
Only ate breakfast there and a late snack - It was very good and fresh. Pricey like any beachfront, but that's what you pay for. The beach was clean and the pool area was clean. Easy boardwalk north to Dania Pier or south to all the bars and reataurants. In house spa - my wife got a good massage! All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Being a Marriot rewards member and loyal to the brand, I expected this Marriott to be "nicer" considering it's in a popular area with plenty of stiff competition, and considering the caliber of many of the Marriots I've stayed at. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are nice and there's nothing horribly wrong with it, it's just not as grand as I expected (lobby, restaurant, bar area). Many other far superior hotels in the same area. Even the marriot south beach is no competition for other hotels there. What's up with that, Marriott? The westin diplomat was much nicer (in hollywood, fl).

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ginnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews