We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“November stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“November stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. Our room had modern updates and was very clean.
Only ate breakfast there and a late snack - It was very good and fresh. Pricey like any beachfront, but that's what you pay for. The beach was clean and the pool area was clean. Easy boardwalk north to Dania Pier or south to all the bars and reataurants. In house spa - my wife got a good massage! All in all a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    504
    183
    75
    60
See reviews for
435
494
48
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Being a Marriot rewards member and loyal to the brand, I expected this Marriott to be "nicer" considering it's in a popular area with plenty of stiff competition, and considering the caliber of many of the Marriots I've stayed at. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are nice and there's nothing horribly wrong with it, it's just not as grand as I expected (lobby, restaurant, bar area). Many other far superior hotels in the same area. Even the marriot south beach is no competition for other hotels there. What's up with that, Marriott? The westin diplomat was much nicer (in hollywood, fl).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's worth every penny!!! The staff at this property are consistently friendly . . . more than willing to help and always go the extra mile. I have visited this property 3 times in the past 2 years and I am really looking forward to the next visit. Yes, you do pay more to be right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the area but that is no waste. A fabulous boulevard runs along the edge of the beach for miles and walking is safe here day and night. Great little funky eateries . . that is if you ever get tired of the wonderful food served right at the hotel itself. Dine al Fresco or inside the dining room. One of the best buffet breakfasts EVER!!!
The concierge is knowledgeable and always found the answer. Renovated rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities one would evpect of a Marriott property. Try it your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale - it is 2 steps up from those pre-cruise hotels near the airport - you will never regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here on business as it was a good value during the summer. The location is great right on the boardwalk which was great for a morning run. The pool was nice and breakfast gives you a great view if you want to sit outside. The rooms were a bit outdated but they were fine.

Downtown Hollywood Beach also has some good reataurants that are not walkable. Hollywood beach could use some updating but I still would reocmmend this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for all your observations on our hotel. We are great for both a vacation and for business, as we are one of the few hotels in the area with both wired internet and WIFI in all guest rooms, so you have options based on your business needs.
As we have many business travelers here, we are always looking on ways to satisfy you as your home-away-from-home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hollywood Marriott is one of my favorite places to visit. We havent not stayed in the rooms but have a place in the area and love to spend time at the resturant, bar and beach just in front of the hotel. It is one of the best places on the boardwalk to grab a great cocktail made by Kevin the king of great fresh made Mojito's. The food is outstanding and the menu has only gotten better, try the Sunday brunch. They have live music on the weekends as well. The wait staff is friendly and accomodating and make you feel so welcome. They are smart as they know we are spending the money. Everything is resonably priced and again the bar service by Kevin is the best along the beach or really any bar. He makes sure you get the attention and service you deserve wether you are there for lunch, dinner, drinks and a day or a week. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an access to the executive lounge, which was very nice. Good breakfast, nice lunch and dinner. Couldn't expect something more.
Just a little concern - the room was small.
Next time I am in the neighbourhood, we will definiately stay there again (of course if the price is OK :)).
Go there and see it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is not a grand hotel but a good find.
The staff is exceptional from the valets to Natasha at the front desk and to Scott at the pool.
The guest rooms are worn with frayed sheets and covers that need to be replaced.
However this all adds to it;s coziness.
The concierge lounge is non existent on weekends with any amenitities
The daily buffet is great and see if they can included it in your stay,
The whole area is honky tonk with little restaurants and food joints.all on the broadwalk.
Stone Crab season just started so get your share.

Room Tip: ask for north side high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank healthkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing