We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$117
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$223
$68
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
692
580
219
86
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
580
219
86
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungehollywood beachhotel restaurantpeople watchingoutdoor restaurantpartial ocean viewocean frontparking garagebeautiful beachking bedself parkbroad walklong weekendcorner roompool staffthe entire staffpool area is
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great wedding anniversery at this beachfront hotel on a recent Saturday night. I am a Marriott platinum member. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to an ocean front room. The room was large with a King size bed and 2 balconies (both with ocean view). The larger balcony is ocean front (thugh the ocean is across a walkway that I'll refer to as the baordwalk. The furnishings were nice. The bathroom had a walk in shower. Everything was clean and in good condition. The setting and the views were terrific. I was disappointed to find out the executive lounge was closed on weekends and that breakfast was not offered due to the lounge closing on weekends (apparently a recent change in Marriott policy but rules are rules so it was no big deal). While checking in, my wife mentioned that we were celebrating our 33rd anniversary with a night at the beach. We had a great time at the beach and walking down the boardwalk that evening. This hotel has an excellent location for both. We were surprised later that night in our room with delivery of a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on behalf of management. This was totally unexpected. What an excellent ending to a great day and we were totally amazed that this was done based on a 1 minute conversation with a front desk clerk. This treatment went way beyond expectations. The hotel is great and we had an amazing time. The music and singer were awesome and really got the crowd into it (even thouse walking by on the boardwalk). Thanks to the management and employees for their hospitality. You have a Marriott platinum member that is a fan for life. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 1 and 2 (ie: 501, 502) are ocean front. The lower the number, the better the ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATLABFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had to catch an early morning flight out of FLL so decided to stay here the night before. We arrived around dinner time and the place was bustling w activity. Valet held door and front desk staff came out from behind desk to greet us. Paid a little extra for an ocean view room but worth it. Sat out on the balcony with a gorgeous breeze in our face. Ordered a bottle of wine and the world just melted away up there. Finally went down to broadwalk to dine. Great table outside w nice view of ocean and passersby. Food was delist and service excellent. Went for a walk and found tons of things going on and a lot of dining and bar venues. Stopped back for a nightcap at the marriott and to watch the end of a ball game at the bar. Hotel set up an early morning car for us to the airport but had such a nice stay we didn't want to leave. :)

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get an ocean view. Worth it
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nealtheseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Located in Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, Marriot hotel offers the best place to stay.Oceanfront property, updated,clean with nice restaurant/bar and live music where the seabreeze will blow your worries away

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here one night to be close to the airport. I agree with many of the reviews that this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are stylish with a nice walk-in shower with rain showerhead, albeit a little wimpy. The TV is on the small side, but adequate. Nice easy chair. Nice view of beach. The staff was universally helpful and pleasant, especially the concierge.

The hotel fronts on the large walkway that runs along the beach. You can easily walk to some beach-side restaurants. their Tiki bar is on the walkway and was also nice with several beers on tap, although with the typical east coast challenged selection.

The only negative is that there was only one available outlet at the desk and I had to crawl underneath to get get to it. This is a significant problem this day and age when everyone has at least one cell phone to charge, among other equipment. I stayed at a Hilton recently that had a pyramid shaped outlet bundle on the desk that was plugged into the wall outlet; seems to me this is a cheap but effective solution.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Marriott Hollywood Beach.

The Room:
Typical, nice Marriott room. The decor is updated and modern. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom had marble counters, and a really nice marble walk-in shower.

The hotel:
The hotel is directly on the Hollywood Broadwalk, on the beach. There is a nice restaurant and beach bar. (Lattitudes) We had lunch at Lattitudes. The blackened fish tacos are awsome!
The pool area is nice, and towels are provided.

The staff:
Every single person I encountered was extremely nice and helpful. They were all true pleasures to be around! The wait staff, the bartenders, the front desk reps.... all GREAT!

Other:
Parking is $17 per day. (parking garage on the property)

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room away from the elevators. We checked in late on a Friday night and got a room next to the elevator bank. However, at our request, the front desk rep was able to change our room to one in a better location.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmettoAndMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews