We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm and Cozy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is not a resort but a fantastic hotel with a great location. The staff is outrageous and outgoing and can't be beat. Natasha at the front desk starts your stay with a fantastic welcome which continues daily. She's always greeting you as you pass by and inquires if everything is fine. Her enthusiasm and concern enhances your stay. I find little to pick on and more to praise at this Marriot. It's not big and grand but more like a boutique hotel. Rooms are more than adequate and are bright and airy with great beds. OK, I'm not fond of the pillows but that's because I'm used to a king. I have stayed here numerous times and quite frankly, feel at home with all my stays!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    510
    187
    76
    60
See reviews for
445
500
48
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott the second week of June and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect being right on the Broadwalk/Beach. There are plenty of places you can walk to during your stay, such as the Taco Beach Shack, Giorgio's Bakery and Grill as well as various beach shops and places to eat right on or nearby the Broadwalk. The hotel seems to be aging nicely and our room was kept clean. The only thing we noticed was a slight smell in the local water that would come out when heated.

We stayed in room 1026 that provided many breathtaking views from it's two balconies. A decent size safe is provided to stash your valuable electronics. Bathroom appeared to be kept clean and had a decent size shower (no tub). The bed in our room felt quite comfortable.

We used the concierge lounge and enjoyed the free refreshments and various eats during our stay that included eggs, cereal, toasts, mini-pies, cheese plate and fresh fruits to name some items.

The beach was only crowded on the Sunday of our stay, otherwise it had plenty of places for us to lay out and enjoy the beautiful Southern Florida weather. We will be sure to keep in mind this Marriott when staying in the area.

This hotel has a nice Resort Vibe to it.

Room Tip: Higher floors lead to better views. Corner rooms offer two balconies to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, front desk staff was fantastic and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was super complete and the location is unbeatable, you just have to cross the "broadwalk" to be on the sand.

Thanks to all at the Marriott Hollywood Beach who made our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Most the reviews for this were right on. First let's remember this place is ON the broadwalk and beach. Now with that in mind, the hotel. Pulling up and walking in to check in no issue, lobby is a busy place but well appointed and what you would expect for a large hotel like Marriott. Customer Service at the desk TOP NOTCH. Pleasant as can be. All that and we had a discrepancy with the package. The customer service lady, and the manager handled that FLAWLESSLY. They were so professional about it I was ready to drop it, but JD ended up giving me the upgrade for this visit. On to the hotel. You can do self park or valet, both in there garage (Attached the hotel at the bottom level) very convenient and close. Unless your super lazy or just cant be bothered with parking your own car the valet is only $2 extra. Going up to the room everything I saw was neat and clean and well appointed. Most of the rooms are on the side so just about everyone gets an ocean view. BUT as other reviews have indicated the south side half way back towards the street below you is a roof with vents NOT desired if you care about the view. We stayed in room 706 which was just past the roof and over the pool with a great view of the beach and broadwalk. From my room forward is good. If you dont like noise from a pool (especially lower floors) get a room on the other side, only thing over there, has to be at least 5th to get a good view of ocean. The room was awesome, very well appointed no issues there. Bed was one of the best I've slept in, (BETTER THAN MY OWN). Bathroom super clean and shower was awesome. I loved everything about the room, with 1 exception, no usable fridge. Now for the pool. Towel service was weird you had to give a card to the pool person, he gave you 2 towels. To get that card back you had to return the towel. I guess because of the beach and pool that is necessary. no biggie. Pool was small for a large hotel but serves the purpose. lounge chairs around the pool. They had misters going which is cool. Watermelon water was there all day which is a nice touch. Now for the broadwalk, its right there, no kidding, you walk out the pool gate your on it. Now for the beach walk 10 ft over the broadwalk, your on it. Pretty convenient. The breakfast buffet at the hotel for $17 CANT BE BEAT. I don't usually spend that much for breakfast but I would everyday if I knew it would be that good and that selection. Now, as far as hollywood itself NO REFLECTION ON THE HOTEL. it gets a little rough at night. So if you have little ones, and you dont want them to see certain things, stay in front of the hotel beach. Email me if questions.

Room Tip: North side a little quieter because of pool. But thats where the cars pull up to unload. South side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicostanzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Not sure where previous reviewer was staying. We had exact opposite experience. Very friendly staff, especially Kevin (waiter/bartender) and Marcela (coffee area). Had the breakfast buffet, which had lots of choices. Not sure why other reviewer only had pizza; we had burgers and salads for lunch outside. Bar had a good menu for late night eating, too. The shade of wood on bedroom furniture may have been dark, but our room was bright and bathroom was completely updated. We went there for a family event nearby and did our homework. We were not expecting an exclusive resort, but were at a conveniently located, clean and friendly hotel. The beach is a public not private.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellygreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bs As
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Rating 80 (1 to 100)
What I consider one of the best good points is the location, I love this zone where you can rest, walk at night and is a very nice place and the hotel is just located in front of the sea, so if you would like to have a romantic night next to the sea without needs of drive.
- front desk, very good service, polite and well prepared.
- helthy club I was not able to find it and as far as I noticed there is not.
- pool always too crowex and it is small consider the number of guesf that the hotel usually has, however it is not to important as you have the beach just in front of the hotel
- location,again for me that is the best of this hotel as it is in there, is like having the beach as part of the hotel.
- restaurant and food, it is near the beach, the food is just good but the service in there is quite poor, moreover, if you go to the bar during the afternoon for a drink you can spend a long time there waiting and the service is not good
- rooms are good, most of them have view to the sea which is amazing
- bad point check in is at 4pm ( I consider is too late) and check out is at 11am so you lose 5 hs of your stay

Additional comments, the parking is good and I suggest to do self parking, you need to rent a car as is far from everything so yiu cannot go anywhere without a car. The hotel has no lounge in the upper levels.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel was completely booked and the staff was very busy but they still had time for any questions and were smiling and helpful. This is a typical Marriott so the food is over priced but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is super crowded with chairs but we were able to make it work. The beach here is beautiful and the people watching is awesome!

Some reviewers complained that the rooms were too small but I think they were fine. The concierge lounge was fine(except for the obnoxious couple who completely ignored their 3 pitiful children)and very typical of other concierge lounges.

I would go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradoheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing