We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TIME FOR THE VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates of the Year
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
East Providence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GOOD TIME FOR THE VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It's a nice, clean hotel. Located right on the beach. Service was ok, but i could have been better.

Room Tip: a high floor is nice. don't waste the money on an ocean front. All the rooms are a side view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastProvidenceTownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    484
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
410
460
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We hadn't been to Hollywood in at least 15 years & found a last minute "deal" for a weekend at this hotel. We had a great time! It's right on the beach towards the northern end of the famous Hollywood Broadwalk. Our room was nicely appointed, bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom amenities, with a small balcony & 2 chairs. We had a very good & reasonably priced dinner "al fresco" at their restaurant Friday evening, so we could be closer to the beach and the live music of 2 guitarists who were terrific.
The food at this restaurant was better quality and actually a better value than the broadwalk restaurant we went to on Saturday night.
Yes this is an older, smaller hotel and it's not nearly as luxurious at the Marriott Harbor Beach in Ft. Lauderdale (which is a resort unto itself) but it was also about 1/2 the price per night to stay here.
We loved being able to get out early in the morning or late in the evening to jog/walk for miles on the broadwalk and breathe in the fresh ocean air. We found the beach to be clean and lovely, though the chair/cabana rental from a private company through the town of Hollywood & not Marriott was overpriced. The pool is small but we preferred the beach anyway.
On Saturday morning we realized that someone staying in one of the higher rooms had thrown lit cigarette butts off their balcony which burned 2 holes in one of our balcony chairs and there was broken glass on our & the adjoining room's balcony. Not the hotel's fault since all the rooms are non smoking. We told the deskfront & they said they'd investigate the situation, but the next day there were butts again on the balcony.
We live about an hour's drive from this hotel...and will definitely stay here again when we want to do a "quickie getaway weekend' but not have to drive 1/2 a day to get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY2FLGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

First time in Hollywood and at the Marriott and its a hidden gem.
The hotel and the location.
The beach..boardwalk.
The pool
Convenient to Miami.
Convenient to lots of shopping including the gigantic Sawgrass Mills.
And as always the people make it even more special.
There is no doubt the Marriott Hollywood is a star.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissmisterOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Pros: location is great. Room is comfortable, high bed and small balcony with chairs, boardwalk, beachfront.
Cons: CROWDED. Large families with unruly spoiled children that run around and fight you for the elevator. Parking is valet only pretty much, pool extremely small and crowded. Shower only, peeling wallpaper. The sliding door in the room was broken, i could barely close it.

Check in was pleasant but after that, don't expect much afterwards.
Property is dated or needs updating. Def not up to standards for a Category 6. It's probably rated that due to mainly it being right on the beach.

They allowed the public to use the restaurant, fine, but then all these random people were mulling about. Pool had public use (or so it seemed). No one there to hand towels out. It was a complete circus that day.

We ended up on the beach, but we found it very dirty. Litter everywhere, and you'd think South Beach was a small wastebasket compared to this dump.

Hotel itself is very busy and doesn't seem to be able to handle the amount of traffic that comes through. And the language the staff uses at the coffee bar in the lobby is not kid friendly. If you want to swear at each other, keep your voices down!

Not imprressed. Not coming back. For you guys that had an enjoyable stay, great, but you've never been to a true Category 6 Marriott. I feel like I wasted my 30,000 pts on a stay that should have been at most 20,000.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Have stayed here several times from 1-5 nights love the hotel and the beach. The hotel is old but in very good shape and to location is wonderful. Cabana/chairs on beach too expensive for a long stay go down to the bandshell turn right and go to Wings they have EVERYTHING you could ever want or need on a beach vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a great location, but there were so many issues with the actual accommodations that it was not up to the Marriott standards I am used to. I have stayed at plenty of Courtyards that had nicer rooms. Here's a list. You practically need a step stool to get onto the bed (and I am 5'8" with very long legs) but then the nightstand is normal height, so it's very awkward if you want to reach something on the nightstand once you are in bed. There is no full length mirror anywhere in the room. While getting dressed for a black tie event I had to go down to the fitness center to look in their full length mirrors. The lamp on the desk had one bulb missing altogether and the charger plug on the front of the lamp was pulled out. Almost got electrocuted trying to charge my phone. There was a sign on top of the dresser with mini bar prices. But when we opened the door where the mini bar should be there was just a big empty space. The dresser looked like it had been through a tornado, it was so beat up. The shower was updated with nice black marble/tile but it was so dark because there was no shower light. The door into the bathroom is glass. It was "rippled" glass but you could see right through it, so there was no privacy. When I booked our reservation I selected the option for foam pillows. Did we have foam pillows when we checked in? Of course not. So why bother giving me the option? The balconies are tiny which is fine, but they have chairs that are too big for the size of the balconies, so you really can't sit out there. Why not put smaller bistro style chairs out there instead of big patio chairs?

I know this hotel used to be a Howard Johnsons, but if they are going to put the Marriott flag on it they need to bring it up to Marriott standards. The restaurant was very good for breakfast and lunch, and again, it's the perfect location. But the room was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atlanta_Travelers_dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great location for beach, pool and walking the Broadwalk! Nice hotel, showing a little age, but staffed with friendly and helpful people. Not a lot to do in the immediate area, but that's perfect if you just want to relax. Plenty of food spots within walking distance and the hotel is good for breakfast and lunch. The property is right on the beach, with only the fun and entertaining Broadwalk to cross...no busy highways! We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on the east side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing