We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Again and Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates of the Year
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Again and Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have read negative comments but really question where they came from. I'm particular, no, make that a pain in the butt type of guest. I've traveled extensively and expect a lot from a hotel. This Marriot has met my expectations on more that three visits. Nice to be remembered as you drive up to the valet and welcomed back. The front desk manager, Abby, upon seeing me came out from behind the desk to greet me. What a warm welcome! The rooms and bathroom are exceptional and very clean. The beds are very comfortable with a significant selection of pillows. The spa has a masseuse by the name of Carlos who not only is outstanding but teaches his profession. Little Scott by the pool checking always to see if he can be of service. I find it hard to give a negative comment unless you're so picky and have nothing else to do. Give this hotel an A+++!

Room Tip: See if you can get Ocean front corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank healthkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    484
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
410
460
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Spent 2 days there while hubby was attending a conference in the hotel. Glad to have had some sun but there's nothing to do! Yes, the broadwalk is nice but that's about it. The hotel room itself was spacious and had a nice enough view. As other reviewers said, the whole hotel is terribly outdated. Not sure the dark carpet was clean. The bed was simply awful. Lobby, pool and restaurant area felt very cramped. The restaurant, thank goodness was cheap, so expectations were not high. I actually enjoyed the gorgonzola salad the first day. Service was ok - manager actually apologized about the couple of disappointments I had regarding the table service and room service (but then proceeded to have a bird's nest removed from dining room DURING my meal). In general, avoid Hollywood Beach if you want to be wowed.

Room Tip: Don't expect WIFI in every room - make sure you ask at booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof_trad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We've been to the Hollywood Beach Marriott twice and we really enjoyed this resort. (Very luxurious!) The staff made is feel very special. The rooms are furnished beautifully. Hollywood's motto: South Florida without the attitude. lol That pretty much describes this place. I didn't find the surrounding area to my taste as far as sight-seeing but I found no reason to leave this beautiful hotel anyway. At the restaurant, I liked the lobster bisque, great hamburgers and quesadias (sp). We also had a great meal at the Hard Rock Cafe one night. The Marriott has complimentary lemonaid in the lobby and it's the best lemonaid that I ever tasted. It's funny, the things that leave an impression on you when you're having a good time--like lemonaid! This hotel has some good deals on their web site but you have to hunt for them and check back a lot.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner unit that had two balconies so I'm assuming that all of the corner units h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bippy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here last year for a mini-getaway and it was lovely. Since I was staying by myself I booked a King and they upgraded me to a suite! It was on the end and quite nice! More space than I knew what to do with! This visit however, was a girls getaway with one of my friends. She and I didn't explore much up and down the boardwalk, but we did stay the weekend and got a massage at their spa. We thoroughly enjoyed our massages (hot stone and swedish). Reasonable prices for a hotel spa and a special mention to Carlos who was wonderful, very professional and very good at his job. I was so relaxed and happy afterwards. Excellent work! We had room service for breakfast, instead of going downstairs to the buffet (due to simple exhaustion from having too much fun the nights before). Room service arrived in a fair amount of time, however (and this is the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars), each morning we ordered one of the specialties and each time they did not provide all of the items that it came with. I got tired of advising that it was missing. I got a good rate for the suite with 2 doubles through Marriott rewards last minute for our impromptu getaway. If you're just there for the beach, perfect location. If you're there, to venture to the Seminole Hard Rock Casino in Hollywood, FL, also a perfect location. We had a blast and will likely come back again at some point! Our balcony was nice with a partial view of the ocean! Perfect to relax! Also special mention to the night manager, she was very helpful in attempting to get certain issues addressed with the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHAOSINORDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Pros: Absolutely lovely beach is steps away. Right on the boardwalk. Walking distance to dining. Fantastic massage (in a somewhat dated spa)
Cons: A little tired. Sub-par pool. Just ok breakfast buffet.
For a quick get away from New York, the Marriott Hollywood Beach certainly did the trick. The hotel could use a bit of a facelift, but is generally clean. The staff is nice enough, though the concierge was not at all helpful.The best part of our stay was the stellar beach right outside your door!

Room Tip: try and get a high floor for a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyme4atrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Marriott Hotels are never a disappointment for us. We love this chain and my hubby travels alot and we stay here whenever we can with points.
Comfy M beds, there are balconies available in most rooms, with oceanview.
Pool is tiny but good to hang and have a few drinks around, the beach is a few steps away from the lobby. Take a stroll on the boardwalk, it's great for families.
Great staff and on the beach which is tough to find in Hollywood, as it's mostly filled with motels.Some really cheesy and old, some well maintained and have some charm.
There are no surprises and upto Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, there is no extra cost and they do there best to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here as part of a meeting. Hotel is old. Restaurant is nothing - people going to the pool have to walk right through it. Pool is average and staff is somewhat arrogant. The bar area is small and definitely not intimate - had more fun at the little bar next door where the locals drank and drink prices were significantly less. Rooms were small with towels that I would not use in my home. Wifi is almost non-existent although the hotel claims it is there. All in all, NOT a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing