We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tommy Bahama's Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Enjoyed the theme of this Marriott, just like walking around a Tommy Bahama store, and a little different from your usual Marriott which was nice. The balcony is tight but enough to get some fresh air and views of the beach as well as the bay. Directly on the beach and great walking/biking sidewalk!

The bathroom door is.... completely see-thru frosted glass! Just a note, this may be a more welcome for some people, but we found it...comical.

Super clean, nice TV, and raised beds. The internet is plugged in (no wireless)

Room Tip: Up high and facing the ocean!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

So, here we are at Hollywood Beach Marriott. Very crowded on a Sunday. We put our name in and watched as the person at the desk got totally confused as to who was already seated. He was replaced by another employee who seemed to be able to handle the amount of people waiting to be seated. Not so much.
We finally got a table once we showed him where our name was on the list after we saw people being seated who came in after us.
Ordered pizza. and salad. Guess what? The pizza is delivered to our table in the box, no plates, no serving utensil. The reason? "The hotel doesn't have a plate big enough to put the large pizza on, so it's served in the box". Really? I suggest the manager of the restaurant be given the directions to Restaurant Depot, or even Ikea, where he/she could BUY a few plates large enough, or something like Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza uses, a high server to place on the table with the pizza on top.. We just put the box on a chair to serve from. It was almost funny. If there hadn't been an empty chair I guess we could have stood up and held it.... The salad (to share) did not come with an extra plate or serving utensil. This is ridiculous, but again, almost funny.
The pizza, by the way was good, even in the box, :) and the salad once we managed to get serving pieces was quite tasty.
I will say too, the people are quite pleasant and nice to you, so it makes it all bearable. AND don't forget the view.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed a few times and that's the only place on this old boardwalk that I can trust. The location and service is really good. All rooms have balconies. It's an expensive hotel but If you can get a good deal, you won't regret paying extra.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Location is wonderful. We had a ocean view, and from the location of the hotel, many of the rooms have a ocean view. This property made me feel like I was transported in time to when Florida was a fun tourist/family place. The beach and the hotel are one. You walk out and you're on the beach. The boardwalk made the entertainment for the night. This is a great hotel for families and couples. Did not try the Restaurant nor the Bar, cause of the many choices on the boardwalk and across the street.
Rooms are clean and good.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would love to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

But on our last night (Jan. 19, 2012), the desk clerk was obstinate about our using gift cards and and extremely loud band played all evening on the patio for an event. We couldn't even hear our TV!! We've stayed here many times -- it's actually been a destination for us. But this hotel is too small to have bands playing beneath the rooms. We'll think long and hard about going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChauncyBraxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I only was able to stay for one quick night, so I didn't have a chance to enjoy everything they had to offer. The hotel is in a great location. The beautiful beach is right there. The broadwalk is lots of fun, and they trolley and water taxi stops are right there. The rooms are very nice. Nicer then many of the other marriotts I have stayed at. We had a balcony and views of both the ocean and the intercoastal. The business amenities were great. I hope I can be back to enjoy it for a longer period of time next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I found this hotel after turning down a reservation we had made at another, smaller and older inn, and were quite pleased with this choice. It's right on the "Broadwalk" at the beach. (We thought it was misspelled too, but not so) The photos taken by other travellers are really quite accurate. Our first price quote was the "official" base price, but with AAA/CAA it became more reasonable. We're happy to have chosen it. The property has the feel of a Latin type hotel and some of the appointments were probably there before the Marriott takeover.To us, it was very comfortable. The rooms are good sized and the bathrooms are well appointed.
Since we only had 2 days to spend in Hollywood, it was well worth it. The pool is a nice size, and the whirlpool must be one of the largest and best we have encountered, (temperature good and hot, without burning up.)

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, and from there and higher you have a nice view of the surroundings.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmigoBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $224 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing