We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Returned to the hotel for business and everything was just as my previous stays.

Comfortable, clean room, no problems, wonderful balcony. Slight view of the ocean and great view of the inter coastal.

I love that this hotel gives the feeling of a small hotel. Rarely do I run into other guests, parking is easy with the attached garage.

Only negative I find is that the beds sit very high, other than the that everything else is good. I like the walk-in showers, the spacious bathroom, the HDTV, free WiFi and a wonderful balcony. Perfect beach hotel that works for business.

A short walk away are a bakery, a tiki bar, and a nice Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: I've found they're all good, spring for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mason, OH
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I tagged along with my husband who had to be in Miramar (about 20 mins west) for work on Monday & Tuesday. We choose the Hollywood Beach area because it was the closest beach (excluding Sunny Isle that we couldn't' afford) to where he needed to be for work. We got a good rate that included parking. We arrived on Friday evening and were "upgraded" to an oceanview room on the 6th floor. Most of the rooms have an ocean view and those that don't have a view of the inter-coastal waterways. Our room was right by the elevator and at midnight when we arrived I was worried it would be loud in the AM because we wanted to sleep in. We couldn't hear the elevator ding unless we were in the bathroom, so it was not a big deal- they said they had no other rooms with a King and the only other rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor with doubles- so we stayed where we were and it was not a problem. We were surprised when they told us that night that the hotel was sold out on Saturday because it is low season at the end of September. We found out the next day at the hotel that a lot of the Floridians who live more inland, rent a hotel room for the weekend. The crowds at the pool on Saturday were less by Sunday and non existent by Monday and Tuesday. The pool itself is a bit small when the hotel is sold out, but we never had problems getting a chair.

The room was a typical Marriott room, not too big, not too small either. It was up to date and the bathroom had a marble sink and the shower was a large walk in shower with marble as well,that was very nice. They even had a robe in the room, which was a nice touch. The balcony was small, just had 2 chairs and that was it, but it had a great view of the ocean. Our biggest complaint was there was not wireless internet; it was free internet but you had to be plugged in and sitting at the desk to use it.

The hotel's location is great because it is right on the Broadwalk, which is a walking and bike trail that spans 2.5 miles along the beach. So the only thing separating the pool area to the beach is the Broadwalk- which is very convenient. Along the Broadwalk are other hotels/condos- but most of them appear to be older and smaller (and not chains), there appeared to be a lot of renovations going on. There are also small touristy shops, ice cream/candy shops and bars/restaurants along the walk.

The hotel is closer to Ft. Lauderdale (15-20 mins)so we headed up there for dinner for 2 nights (Coconuts & Casablanca Cafe- both excellent- see my reviews) and we ate 2 nights in downtown Hollywood which were excellent meals as well (Mama Mias and Sushi Room). We did not visit, but the Seminole Hard Rock Casino is just 15 mins away. We went to a Marlins game which was about 30 mins from the hotel (although they are getting a new stadium next year). The restaurant at the hotel, Latitudes, was very reasonably priced and had great sandwiches (mahi mahi and crab cake) for lunch.

The atmosphere of Hollywood Beach had more of a family or local feel to it. I am not sure if this was the time of the year or if it was always like that- but it was not crowded, very laid back and relaxing. The beach was large and the sand was soft, but still a little shelly. We did see a lot of jellyfish in the water on Tuesday. There was a storm that brought in a ton of seaweed that we didn't notice on Saturday. If we came back to the Hollywood area, the Marriott is the hotel we would stay at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie9678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My sister and I were on a girls' getaway to sun and fun and this was the place to be. The hotel is right on the broadwalk across from the beach. The entire hotel staff was friendly and courteous - always smiling and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and remind one of "old Florida elegance." Spacious shower in the bathroom and lovely ammenities. However, there seemed to be a function of some kind - wedding or other banquet - each nite we were there but there was never any related noise except in the lobby.

The pool is small, but clean and bathers are offered cooled fruit water and mini spritzers of ice water to spray and cool down with. Towels are fluffy and available. The TikiBar serves the same food as the restaurant and the bartenders are all nice and sociable. Drinks are reasonable and there is a wonderful Mediterranean platter that works great for a light lunch. Beach setups whether cabanas or umbrellas can be charged to the room.

It is a little distance to walk to other restaurants down the broadwalk but it's good exercise. The area is - as one resident we met indicated - PG. You won't find skimpy suits and loud music or a lot of drinking in this area. The beaches are pristine, the only traffic is bicycles and other pedaled transportation and we found it extremely safe.

We will go back to this hotel and even take our husbands next time!!

Room Tip: Balconies are very narrow and close together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GitanaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I'd describe this as a "typical" Marriott property - solid rooms, food, staff, etc. Just about what you would expect from this level of hotel. The beaches are nice here (and surprisingly not very crowded), and it's easy to get to the cute downtown Hollywood area and Aventura - both of which offer a number of dining and shopping options. I might avoid oceanfront (and oceanview) rooms on lower levels because they essentially overlook a bar area - and there was a band or DJ playing each night. If you're not going to be in the room or going to sleep before 1a or so, this is no real issue tho. My only "complaint" was that housekeeping left me loads of body wash daily and no shampoo. I guess the bottles look really similar, and it was easy to get them from the front desk - but it got kinda annoying. Otherwise, no issues ... in fact, I'm staying here again in several days.

Room Tip: Avoid oceanfront/view rooms if you are going to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We come here frequently for business meetings and the service, rooms and food are excellent. I have never been disappointed. The food is high quality and anything you need is done quickly. Not to mention the beautiful views and right on the beach! I love to dine and watch the ocean. Great place with good rates! You will be happy!

Room Tip: I always stay on the 6th floor-very pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Excellent Everything!.....location, check-in, rooms & beds comfortable, modern bathroom, great housekeeping, accommodating staff - all smiles and couldn't do enough - fulfilled every request, maintenance staff went overboard to please with special requests, great pool next to the beach (heaven), pool towels and cold water with various fruit to flavor, delicious restaurants with great service, wonderful "Broadwalk" to stroll, bike or exercise....just wonderful! Bar had weekend live music which added to fun atmosphere. Great for families, couples, reunions, etc. Can't rave enough!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easytravler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Enjoyed a great weekend here on Hollywood Beach celebrating my 40th high school reunion. Excellent location. Walk to everything you need. I grew up on this beach and have yet to find a better one anywhere! Wonderful broadwalk, cafes, pubs, fountains and playgrounds for the kids, family oriented. GORGEOUS BEACH-clean and lifeguarded. Hotel had great rooms, and service with broadwalk bar/restaurant, pool, cabana and chair/umbrella rentals available. Wonderful facility for group meetings, parties, weddings, etc,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbklemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#