We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel, Location & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Location & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We just left from a wonderful stay at Marriott Hollywood. We are also excited for our next trip to Hollywood Beach because Marriott Hollywood is where we will be staying. The staff is fabulous. The front desk staff is the most friendly ever. We were treated wonderful especially by Natasha, one of front desk staff, she took extra steps to make our stay special. She takes pride in the hotel & takes great care of guest. Thank you Natasha for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diam0ndBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    490
    173
    74
    55
See reviews for
421
467
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 or 6 years since it has been renovated to a Marriott. Without going into all the details this has gone from a delightful oceanfront hotel to a dreadful and dreary experience. The best of Marriott's personal were sent here when they first opened now they have kids running this establishment. There are deficiencies in serveral areas. Including but not limited to Restaurant, Front Desk Manager, Spa and pool maintenance and security as well as simple requests and securing a proper reservation to please a customer. This could be a wonderful hotel and was at one time awarded the 4 diamond recognition, what happened? I have been coming down to Hollywood for almost 20 years and now have to re-think accomodations, a shame in this economy there is lots of competition you better be pretty close to the best for the money to even stay opened.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MABB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Perfect beachfront value in South Florida! Great location in between MIA and FLL. I was looking for an affordable beachfront and oceanside getaway. Most of the other other major chains are $$$ and some you can't open your windows nor have balconies. Here, you can do both and also I was treated to a view of Miami skyline in the distance. Room service and Kevin the manager were above par. I travel a ton with all the chains and can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindywe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed here 3/30 through 4/3. I had a conference to attend in the area and decided to stay for the weekend. The first morning I woke up sore and tired. Sore from the well dressed rock hard bed and tired from the air conditioning unit that was cycling on and off all night. The room was clean, but small. The sliding door to the balcony did little to drown out the noise of trucks on the street and vans dropping off guests. Upon leaving the room the first breath I took smelled of raw sewage. Every day the halls smelled like sewage.

The onsite restraunt was convenient and the best one in the walkable area, but thats not saying much. Service was slow and the food mediocre, but then again for the area and it was the least worse.

The stretch of beach surrounding the Marriot is littered with rundown and has been hotels and tiki bars. In fact, there is a tiki bar on the opposite corner of the Marriots tiki bar. All weekend long both had live duelling amplified music playing.

Staff at the hotel were for the most part pleasant with the exception of the concierge. She was horrible and rude.

The beach was great on Friday. You can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas from the beach attendant. The weather was great and the beach was packed over the weekend. Lots of families with kids and mothers in string thong bikinis. Both days lifeguards cleared the beach due to sharks.( As soon as the tide changed and started coming in the sharks came... they were clearly visible in the water... to be clear just 2 sharks were seen both days... one on saturday was at least a 5 footer.....)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiBeachTravller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

It's only 2.5 miles away from the Westin, but it's not even close to being the same kind of hotel. I'm here on 3/27 for a conference and couldn't get into the conference hotel. Don't be confused - this is an older property that's been upgraded to be a borderline 4-star family vacation hotel. I got a $12 burger for lunch in the loud restaurant and it was terrible. I think the kithen is using some kind of "toasting oil" on the bread that leaves a bitter aftertate. The service was incredibly slow. The room is decent enough, but like most posters, I found the rooms to be small, but it was clean. The high-speed internet doesn't work. I called tech support last night and they said there was an issue, but at noon on 3/28 it's still out. The drive between the Westin and here isn't that bad, but you do have to put up with merging into crazy Sunday traffic with no traffic lights, lots of red-light cameras, and slow-driving floridians on the road. The Westin and Crown Plaza are much better choices. Pay more to stay where you really need to be.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTravelerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed at the Hollywood Marriott 3/23-3/26. The hotel was nice, but they nickel and dime you to death. It cost $19 a day to park your car, $7.00 a day to rent a beach chair . . . Come on! I'd rather stay at the Pelican Grand in FT Lauderdale anyday. OH and the air conditioning unit in the room was so loud, it woke me up at least 20 times every night. The beds looked comfortable, but looks are deceiving :(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My wife and I, father, brother and his wife recently stayed there and were accomodated with adjoining rooms. We were all treated very well by the very friendly and helpful staff. This was the third time in four years that we vacationed in Hollywood and stayed at the Marriott and will stay there again next time. It's not an economy hotel and we all don't mind paying a little more when staying at a nice place, great location and service. The rear of the hotel with the indoor / outdoor restaurant and pool and tiki bar is separated from the beach only by Hollywood's paver version of a boardwalk called the Broadwalk. We rent a car and primarily use the hotel because of it's location and proximity to Miami and Fort lauderdale attractions but look forward to returning in the evenings to visit the tiki bar and broadwalk and then again in the morning to breakfast out back and a walk on the broadwalk and occasionally a day on the beach. Finally, the cons for some would be small rooms, small balconies not facing the beach and a $17 parking fee in their garage.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing