We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This Inn is convenient and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Pasadena CA
1 review
“This Inn is convenient and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

This is the first time I've stayed at a public lodging in FL. I always stayed at my family's condo in South Beach. I had a spur of the moment 4 day business trip and the condo was booked. I had to go from S. Beach, Coconut Grove and all Ft Lauderdale areas. Very very clean, cheerful and incredibly helpful staff. I would give this place *****. BTW I have stayed at five star Hotels and for the price, location and customer service, I would recommend Hollywood Gateway Inn to anyone who wants quality and value. There is a nice sized pool. I was able to fit in an afternoon at a spa in Miami Shores that the staff helped me out with. -Thanks Doug and Company

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgarciaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    46
    20
    77
See reviews for
57
62
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

i was in room 205 the room was very clean, the front desk young girl was very nice and with a great postive attitude keep her she was great with all that came in that nite while i was standing there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Currently they are renovating this hotel and they will make sure that you have the best possible room to fit all of your needs.
It is quite and peaceful and close to a lot of great places!!!!!!!
Livia is the best!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonikazeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have been staying in this hotel for over 9 years and just as the new owners have taken over has there been improvements, The location for me to my work is excellent. They have remodeled the rooms, added WiFi. I will continue to stay and can now recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirGoerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On Land or Sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

I booked this room at a discount through a last minute travel site, and when I drove up, based on the somewhat shoddy external appearance (and the disgusting lecherous half-naked man on one of the balconies), I feared the worst. However, once I got in the room, it was heaven! The room was clean, really cute and the bed was sooo comfortable! I also appreciated the free wireless internet. I know that this motel is going through some renovations, so it's possible that not all the rooms are up to this level yet. I also found the young girl at the front desk (though casual - which is fine with me) to be very friendly and helpful. Great location near the expressway too. I will definitely give this place another shot next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute with credit card reward points, we needed a place by the airport for one night because we were flying out very early in the morning. This place is totally seedy, the rooms are scary gross - I was afraid to get in the rickety bed for fear of bed bugs. I guess its worth what we paid for it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I think you need send too school your frond desk personal, especially morning person is a young girl, she has a very bad attituded with the guest, and very happy with the new rooms very clean. I would recommend tha rooms not the fronk desk personal

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 16anais16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
3.1 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#23 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Gateway Inn

Property: Hollywood Gateway Inn
Address: 2900 Polk St, Hollywood, FL 33020-4231
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollywood Gateway Inn is the prefect place to relax and rest up.The Newly Renovated Hollywood Gateway Inn is located in a wonderful location right off I-95 and within minutes of Fort Lauderdale international Airport, Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach, Downtown Hollywood.The property recently underwent full renovation and is a now a beautiful modern boutique property in the Greater Fort Lauderdale area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Gateway Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing