We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed March 23, 2005

We recently stayed one night at this facility the night before our cruise. Had we not been exhausted and so late at night, we would have left immediately. The bathroom was full of mold, the carpets and walls were stained black. Police sirens kept us up all night long. In addition, our unknown neighbor in the room next door woke us at 4:00 AM by repeatedly rattling the adjoining door. Luckily it was locked! This wonderful night cost us a whopping $99. I realize that $99 is not excessive for a nights stay in a decent hotel, but this place was horrendous. I've sent an email (with pictures) to the V.P. of Customer Relations for Cendant, who is the owner of Howard Johnsons. I'll write an update if I receive a reply.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eileen0862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank dblacerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank helmutvijf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei num quarto de frente ao estacionamento, muito bom ficava no segundo andar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo Berni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Gateway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#45 of 72 in Hollywood
1,184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#39 of 72 in Hollywood
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.1 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#14 of 72 in Hollywood
243 reviews
1.7 mi away
Curtis Inn
Curtis Inn
#30 of 72 in Hollywood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Gateway Inn

Address: 2900 Polk St, Hollywood, FL 33020-4231
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $67 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollywood Gateway Inn is the prefect place to relax and rest up.The Newly Renovated Hollywood Gateway Inn is located in a wonderful location right off I-95 and within minutes of Fort Lauderdale international Airport, Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach, Downtown Hollywood.The property recently underwent full renovation and is a now a beautiful modern boutique property in the Greater Fort Lauderdale area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Gateway Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing