We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only if you're looking for lowest price, nothing else stands out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Zürich
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“only if you're looking for lowest price, nothing else stands out”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was looking for the cheapest accomodation in the area and found this. Still came rather pricey at 70$ plus tax for a single room! I would have expected lower prices, but maybe it was due to high season.
This accomodation has nothing fancy about it. The rooms are in okay shape, and more or less clean. Staff is not overly helpful or friendly, and the internet connection is of very poor quality and did not work at first.
This place can be quite noisy: If you are sensitive to noise, go somewhere else. There are two major roads nearby (well heard) and the other guests are of the noisy type. Also some loud cars moving around the car park in front of the rooms at night.

There is nothing romantic or else special about this hotel. Stay there if you don't mind all of the above and if you get a real good deal on it.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the first floor for some extra safety feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    48
    22
    88
See reviews for
67
65
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I can only recommend to stay away of this hotel. The hotel looks already crappie from the outside. Our first room was absolutely horrible. The air conditioner was falling apart and dirty and polluting the air. The air was smelling awful. The outside door / window could not be locked and if you look outside into the neighborhood there is one thing you really want to do and that's to lock your door. We demanded another room but that one wasn't any better. This time the air was smelling like urine. We took our things and left immediately. This hotel needs to be closed. Crapiest thing I have ever seen.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colli81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

PROS: Hotel in good location for access points, near major highway. Ok place to sleep over. Housekeeping and front desk staff helpful.
CONS: Hotel in need of major makeover. Start by painting the place. Breakfast not up to standard in extremely small lobby area. I could not find any butter, jams etc. to spread on the sparse amount of bagels on the days I went. There are donuts, cereal first come, first served. There is coffee. On my last night there, Incredibly I was told that there was NO PRINTER to accompany the computer that is visible in the lobby area. In this day and age I am SPEECHLESS, that they can't offer guests this basic service. I also killed 3 baby roaches in the bathroom sink area and 1 adult roach crawling up the wall over the bed. Hard to recommend.

Room Tip: Be aware that the hotel has 2 stories and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

my daughter stayed here on the 16th february ,while waiting to board the cruise ship that she is going to be working on for the next 9 months , we were a bit worried as we hadn't heard from her , so I phoned the hotel , and the receptionist said that she would get her to call us as soon as she checked in , which she did , so a huge thank you to that receptionist , very helpful young lady . my daughter said that her stay was good , nice comfy bed and adequate facilities for the one nighter which is what this place is for ..My daughter said the staff were very helpful to her as she was travelling alone .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollygalSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

In all honesty, sleep in your car. It's cleaner, safer, and more comfortable. The breakfast? Coffee machine & dry cereal or a factory muffin. Neighborhood- Not safe. Price- Very over priced for what you get and the location. On the plus side.... This is the place to stay if you like hookers. Need I say more...........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had a medical procedure performed as an outpatient at Memorial Regional Hospital and then I had to retire back to my hotel room at the Gateway Inn Hotel. My housekeeper was pleasant and very efficient when she greeted me and spruced up my room. My housekeeper didnot look like the typical housekeeper, because she was older and heavier, but she made my recovery speedy. It was a pleasure to have such a lovely person provide me with room service. I would like to commend management for her. I will definitely revisit the Gateway Inn Hotel again and recommend to others. KUDOS!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed for several weeks. My room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeper was excellent with customer service, (english speaking) and cleaning and refreshing my room. I will definitely stay at the Gateway Inn Hotel again and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrdsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#32 of 69 in Hollywood
1,095 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#35 of 69 in Hollywood
276 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Gateway Inn

Property: Hollywood Gateway Inn
Address: 2900 Polk St, Hollywood, FL 33020-4231
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollywood Gateway Inn is the prefect place to relax and rest up.The Newly Renovated Hollywood Gateway Inn is located in a wonderful location right off I-95 and within minutes of Fort Lauderdale international Airport, Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach, Downtown Hollywood.The property recently underwent full renovation and is a now a beautiful modern boutique property in the Greater Fort Lauderdale area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Gateway Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing