We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Service”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We found the rooms spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected and sitting on the patio enjoying the morning sunshine was great. the best thing for us was the service we received from two of the receptionists Alex and Yohanka. A big thank you to these two marvellous people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hello Noor C from Reading, United Kingdom
My team and I thank you for the opportunity you gave us by choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for being your home away from home.
We are so happy to have Alex and Yohanka as part of our team. They as well as all of my other team members strive to provide you, our guest clean, safe and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
We look forward to be of service to you again next time you are in the Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    329
    279
    180
    100
See reviews for
331
310
112
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Needed a room for one night In Hollywood. Used my reward points as the hotel was charging an incredible amount for a regular room. We have stayed here before. The beds are decent but the rooms are very small. Breakfast is decent. There is a tiki bar in the center (outside) and it was incredibly noisy all night. People standing outside our room talking until 5am.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sandee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello Sandee D from Grant, Florida.
Thank you for continuing to choose the Ramada Hollywood Downtown to be your home away from home.
Using your Wyndham Rewards points for your stay with us this time was a wise choice. During the winter months all hotels in South Florida are considerably higher priced than in the summer months.
I am sorry you encountered inconsiderate guests that were noisy until 5am. I have shared your comments with my security team and I have expressed my disappointment that your stay with us was not all it could have and should have been because of this issue. Had we have realized we would have dispersed them from your area. Whenever you encounter an issue in our or any hotel, do not hesitate to call the front desk and report it. This way an opportunity exists for the team to fix it and allow you the guest to enjoy your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral so had to make last minute arrangements. The front desk woman (sorry don't remember her name) was very accommodating to book a room that would fit our needs. The room was clean and didn't have any maintenance issues. It's very close to great shops and restaurants. The "patio" area on the 4th floor made a great place to get together with family in the area. The only drawback I saw was the curtains are fixed and do not close so we only ha shears for privacy from walkways. I prefer a little more privacy. Other than that great stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SweetT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you SweetT48 from Destin , Florida
My staff and I are sorry for your loss.
I hope the next time you visit us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown it will be for a joyous occasion or just a great getaway.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#35 of 69 in Hollywood
276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.2 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#55 of 69 in Hollywood
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing