We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated sure, but still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dated sure, but still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

just spent 3 nights there, really good location, very clean, good housekeeping, friendly front desk, free breakfast, free newspaper, the only downside was a small parking garage, don't bring a big car, you wont fit, and they charge $5.25 per night to house your car

Room Tip: I stayed room 517, I thought it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeh54359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you joeh54359 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for telling everyone about your stay at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I appreciate knowing that we have succeeded in our goals of providing you, our guest clean, safe and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
We look forward to your return next time you are here in South Florida.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    285
    228
    152
    77
See reviews for
285
261
90
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you are planning a trip to the Miami/Ft. Lauderdale area, consider Hollywood. The downtown is charming, great restaurants and all the rest and the Ramada Hotel is right in the middle of it all. Wonderful staff - I think that is what really makes this hotel special. I travel a lot and stayed here to be near my son and his family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The price is right, the staff and atmosphere are as close to being among friends and family as you can get in a lodging experience. Check out Hollywood, Florida and stay at the Ramada!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you Maura C from Burlington, Vermont
My team and I appreciate the opportunity you gave us by choosing us to be your home away from home. The Ramada Hollywood Downtown strives to provide our guests clean, safe and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. Thank you for letting us know we have accomplished our goals and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are here in the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location in the heart of downtown Hollywood, with a parking garage.

Christine at the front desk was very accommodating. We had inadvertently booked a smoking room and she gave us a better room at no additional charge.

Clean and spacious rooms with breakfast included. I would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Bill M for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
I will be sure to let Christine know that you have mentioned her in you review and I am glad she was able to accommodate you. Our hotel stays full most of the time and we are not always able to change room types that have been booked on line.
We look forward to being your hotel choice next time you are here in the
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have s stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. I have booked rooms in this hotel for family members during the past year. It was a shock to find that the first room assigned to me was not up to standard, and extremely noisy because of the guests on both sides of my favorite oom and the tiki bar. The second room, was barely better. The noise that generates from the tiki bar is intolerable and a joining rooms . The condition of this drapes need attention, overall the whole room needs attention, that is sprucing up the room to make it less drab . This is based upon spending five nights two rooms. The parking garage is a nightmare. Parking spaces are too small for SUVs and pick up trucks. there for a car has a tough time parking. There are not enough spaces for all the guests. It also smells like urine. Given that this is in an historic part of Hollywood Florida, it would seem that the management would be interested in giving the building a facelift, paint. Especially the walkway and a chance to the rooms. Will not be staying at this hotel ever again. The front desk staff were agreeable and pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sassyless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello sassyless from Chicago, Illinois,
I am sorry your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown was not all it should have been. It is unfortunate that some guests are inconsiderate and disturb other guests. Had we have known our nightly security could have addressed the issue at the time. The tiki bar is located on our atrium pool deck and even when our operations are closed down for the night sometimes our guests congregate around the pool area conversing. Our security is instructed to monitor the area in order to alleviate potential situations. I will address this issue with my security again. We have made many changes and upgrades to our hotel over the past 2 years. We have changed bedding styles, sheers, blackout drapes, High Definition televisions with a complete HD channel lineup. We have also expanded our breakfast to have 3 hot items daily alternating scrambled eggs and cheese omelets. and hash browns everyday.
My team and I hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again as we were in the past.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.9 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#24 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing