We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location in the heart of downtown Hollywood, with a parking garage.

Christine at the front desk was very accommodating. We had inadvertently booked a smoking room and she gave us a better room at no additional charge.

Clean and spacious rooms with breakfast included. I would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you Bill M for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
I will be sure to let Christine know that you have mentioned her in you review and I am glad she was able to accommodate you. Our hotel stays full most of the time and we are not always able to change room types that have been booked on line.
We look forward to being your hotel choice next time you are here in the
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have s stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. I have booked rooms in this hotel for family members during the past year. It was a shock to find that the first room assigned to me was not up to standard, and extremely noisy because of the guests on both sides of my favorite oom and the tiki bar. The second room, was barely better. The noise that generates from the tiki bar is intolerable and a joining rooms . The condition of this drapes need attention, overall the whole room needs attention, that is sprucing up the room to make it less drab . This is based upon spending five nights two rooms. The parking garage is a nightmare. Parking spaces are too small for SUVs and pick up trucks. there for a car has a tough time parking. There are not enough spaces for all the guests. It also smells like urine. Given that this is in an historic part of Hollywood Florida, it would seem that the management would be interested in giving the building a facelift, paint. Especially the walkway and a chance to the rooms. Will not be staying at this hotel ever again. The front desk staff were agreeable and pleasant.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank sassyless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello sassyless from Chicago, Illinois,
I am sorry your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown was not all it should have been. It is unfortunate that some guests are inconsiderate and disturb other guests. Had we have known our nightly security could have addressed the issue at the time. The tiki bar is located on our atrium pool deck and even when our operations are closed down for the night sometimes our guests congregate around the pool area conversing. Our security is instructed to monitor the area in order to alleviate potential situations. I will address this issue with my security again. We have made many changes and upgrades to our hotel over the past 2 years. We have changed bedding styles, sheers, blackout drapes, High Definition televisions with a complete HD channel lineup. We have also expanded our breakfast to have 3 hot items daily alternating scrambled eggs and cheese omelets. and hash browns everyday.
My team and I hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again as we were in the past.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are looking for an all inclusive resort to stay in, this is not for you. It is your basic motel. Convenient parking, so-so morning breakfast (I just want coffee and a piece of fruit), nice swimming pool with a friendly bar. The best part is that it is in the old downtown of Hollywood, so it is surrounded by interesting bars and restaurants. I have stayed there a couple of times and have just made a reservation to stay there again next week. For what I want, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hello PeterDeon from San Francisco, CA
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Hollywood Downtown and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. My team and I strive to provide you, our guest safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. We are located, as you mentioned in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of any direction of our hotel. I am sorry you found our complimentary breakfast so-so. The goal of my breakfast staff is to serve quality breakfast. Our breakfast serves 3 hot items daily of either scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, hash brown potatoes and either French toast stix, pancakes or waffles. We have of course a variety of breakfast pastries, breads and bagels, fresh fruit, yogurts, juices etc.
My team and I look forward to another opportunity to be your hotel choice when here in the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laszlo E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First, Lorna and I are Gold Status Wyndham Reward members and are quite familiar with Ramadas throughout the United States. Our three nights and four full days at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown were the Best time we've ever had travelling. I love this place! Located in the heart of downtown Hollywood with entrances on both sides of the block, it's the perfect location with 40+ restaurants and dining establishments within easy walking distance.
Daniel Angress, the General Manager helped me in choosing the right room for us that would meet our needs, and that was a Nonsmoking mini-suite on the floor that has the pool and tiki-bar. Thanks Daniel.
We were picked up at the Lauderdale airport by Sammy Shababo, owner along with his son Michael, who operates the King Solomon Limo and Transportation Service stationed in the hotel lobby. Sammy and Michael, we Love you! On the way to the hotel Sammy gave us his personal tour of Hollywood, pointing out his favorite New York style pizza-parlor, his favorite French bakery, and his favorite Italian, Moroccan and Mexican Restaurant, we ate every night in one of Sammy's favorites. Thanks Sammy! Michael on the day we checked out, took us right to our cruise ship check-in station, thanks Michael. Next Alex the desk manager, made sure we were totally satisfied with our room and it's location. Yes we were! Thanks Alex! At night-time the town comes alive with neon and live music, it was great. During the day we took the famous Holly-Trolley, costs a dollar, to beautiful Hollywood beach and it's fun-filled boardwalk. Breakfast? Any time there's different flavor yogurts (everyday) and bananas, this traveler's happy! For the readers of this review, rest assure that we were full-paying customers who also paid for our upgrade to the mini-suite, no free perks, just friendly service all around! It's just that being seasoned travelers, we know the value of a smile, a friendly disposition, and getting to know the staff. Hotel and location were perfect for us! Respectfully submitted, Erik and Lorna

Room Tip: we went for a Non-smoking room, on floor with the pool, tiki-bar and the breakfast station, it has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikitikitavi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

WOW! rikitikitavi69 from Loveland, Colorado.
You said it all!
The Ramada Hollywood Downtown team and I thank you for the accolades and we look forward to seeing you again next time you cruise.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#39 of 72 in Hollywood
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $131 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing