We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Powhatan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Roach in my room. Faye, Manager on duty acted like it was "normal" and I should get use to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Charnetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Chametta B from Powhatan, Virginia,
Thank you for giving my team and I the opportunity to be of service to you while here in South Florida. Our goal at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood is to provide safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. I am sorry we fell short of our goal with you during your stay.
This is not a "normal" occurrence at our hotel and I am sorry it happened to you. Being located in a beautiful subtropical climate, people, exotic animals and insects from all around the world are attracted here. One of these insects are flying Palmetto bugs. They are prevalent in South Florida. Unfortunately they occasionally find their way into buildings. We at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood have a national pest control company managing our hotel. We have minimal pest intrusion at our hotel. I am sorry this happened to you it is not something "you should get use to". We look forward to another opportunity to be your choice for your home away from home so you can do have fun and leave the rest to us.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    333
    288
    183
    105
See reviews for
340
314
115
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and all that at a great location in walking distance to Hollywood Towndown. Not to forget the included breakfast and the nice tiki Bar as well as pool. Will definately stay there again when next in town.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank myself_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you Jens H from Zurich, Switzerland!
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
My team and I look forward to your return so we may be of service to you again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great staff very helpful clean rooms perfect location will stay again. I was there for 8 days for business they treated me great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Juanibe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you Junibe D from San Leandro!
Thank you for telling everyone about us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood. The nostalgic, eclectic hotel with the spirit of fun!
We look forward to being of service to you again whether you are here for business or for pleasure.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I'm a regular here, so I'm biased - but deservedly so! I first came on a cold January weekend for 2 days, but the outdoor heated pool was just what the doctor ordered. Very reasonably priced, only a block from a fabulous downtown area, a shuttle ride to the beach for a $1 avoids driving and parking, very nice rooms, great indoor parking. I highly recommend

Room Tip: nothing in particular - all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you Alan W from Harisburg, Pennsylvania!
We at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about us.
Not only are we in the heart of Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District which boasts 40 + restaurants, clubs and boutiques we are 2 miles from Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk.. If you just want to relax at the hotel we have our outdoor heated pool and Tiki Bar located on the 3rd floor of the hotel or you can just relax and watch High Def. TV or surf the net with complimentary WiFi.
We look forward to your return so may enjoy all we have to offer.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just what I needed a long five day in the sun. Hotel fantastic for the price right in the heart of everything with the added bonus of a Tiki bar right outside my door best burgers and Piña Colada in town also best prices back in September can't wait.

Room Tip: Pool level great view nice waterfall feature and tiki bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMcclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hello MichaelMcclaren from Miami, Florida, United States.
What a Picture!
Thank you for letting everyone know about your stay at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood!
We are in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks walking distance surrounding the hotel. We are also 2 miles from Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk! We strive to provide our guests with safe, clean and comfortable accommodations for vacations and STAYCATIONS!
My team and I anxiously await for your return in September so we may be of service to you again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing