We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical outdoor hotel in setup with lots of issues” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    318
    264
    175
    93
See reviews for
317
294
106
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed 1 night. We called same day and given a fantastic rate by Christine who was so helpful in acquainting us with the area. Christine was our first contact with this hotel and truly made us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you Rhonda R from West Palm Beach!
Thank you for telling everyone about us and Christine at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
My team and I strive to provide our guest with a warm and fun home away from home. We are in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of the hotel.
We look forward to the next opportunity you give us so we may be of service to you and your fiancee again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. I was on the sixth floor where in most hotels everything is old and musty. This was not the case. My room was very comfortable and clean. I found the area quiet, my main reason for my stay. The services were great. Everyone had
smiles on their faces. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Thanks Ramada for making my birthday a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Happy Birthday Jay Jae54.
Thank you for telling everyone about your experience at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
My team and I appreciate the opportunity you gave us to be of service to you and we look forward to serving you again when you are here in Hollywood, Florida.
Do not wait for your next birthday! Come to enjoy the Sun and Fun!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight on our way to Key West. The hotel is older but clean. Room was clean but outdated. Light came in the room from around the door. Pool and tiki bar area were very nice. Had drinks in hotel bar - a little pricey. Front desk was very friendly. The area was kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Parking was onsite and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krob1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you krob1373 from Brownstown Township, Michigan for taking the time to comment on the Ramada Downtown Hollywood. We are in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within walking distance of the hotel. Our Tiki Bar and tropical patio, with our outdoor heated pool are unique by being at the base of the outdoor atrium of the hotel. My team and I strive to provide our guests with Safe, clean and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel turned out to be better than anticipated. Comments from previous reviewers indicated we could anticipate a rather noisy environment but that concern never materialized. It is an older property but the rooms were clean with all the basic accommodations including a small refrigerator which is standard in the suites. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our A/C went out one morning and a call to the front desk had a maintenance engineer there within minutes and the problem was quickly fixed. Location, location, location. Downtown Hollywood has a great variety of restaurants & bars within easy walking distance of the hotel. Right across the street there was a cigar bar which we frequented every evening and, important to us, the hotel was very convenient to Gulfstream Park. Dollar wise, it's a great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello joebzii from Kansas City, Missouri,
Thank you for giving us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood the opportunity to be your hotel choice while here in the Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Miami area. Our goals are to provide our guests with safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun! Thank you for letting me know that my team and I have achieved our goals with you on this stay. Feed back like yours motivates my team and I to continue our track and to continue to improve our performance.
We look forward to being of service to you again when you are in our neighborhood!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Understand that this is a well worn facility. But it was pleasant to stay in and we felt we got a good value considering we paid a moderate rate. Without the leverage of easytobook.com, the price would have been considerably higher and it would not have been such a good value. We enjoyed out stay there and would return if the price were right. Desk clerks were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello Robert K
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
We appreciate hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return. Do you know that rates for the Ramada Downtown Hollywood are the same on all websites. So if you book with us directly we can have more flexibility with your rate and accommodations or if you book with one of our partners the cost for the room they process should be equal.
We look forward for the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.2 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing