We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Ramada, Hollywood Downtown, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Plantation, Florida
1 review
“Review of Ramada, Hollywood Downtown, FL”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this very well-managed facility. The managers, Dan and Mindy, are very thoughtful and helpful. They made our entire family feel welcome and at home. Our rooms were attractive, and clean, and the rates were extremely reasonable. In short, a great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 301Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you 301 Leslie of Plantaion, Florida!
We at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood strive to provide our guests safe, clean, and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun, in our eclectic, nostalgic hotel. From you comments we have achieved our goals.
Be assured that I will share your review with the rest of my team so they can be proud that they have achieved their goals with you.
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    328
    278
    180
    100
See reviews for
331
309
111
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I feel terrible having to give it even one star. We chose this based on favourable reviews on this site and Ramada being a fairly decent chain....sadly their time has come and gone. I can only imagine the positive reviews found here are fakes or intentionally planted. Don't trust the promo video found on YouTube either. This place was the scuzziest hotel we've stayed in...anywhere. It's total ghetto. It's actually more of a motel with the room access being doors pointed towards an exterior courtyard. Our room smelled of the urine being sucked in through the a/c. We came back after a day out and our room door was wide open to the world....thanks cleaning ladies....really appreciate that. We would have instantly left upon arriving had we not been charged full price upfront. We didn't even have the option of a refund or to take our business elsewhere.
The hotel promotes itself as being in the heart of all the glitz and action of downtown Hollywood. The surrounding area is extremely run down and the streets barely have any life to them.
The pool closes by 9pm, the lounge tiki hut was never open to serve anyone...it's seriously a poor excuse for a hotel. A super 8 would be an upgrade.

Fair warning travellors, this place leaves you feeling taken advantage of. Definitely worth avoiding.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canuckians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello Canuckians,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hotel choice while here in South Florida.
We at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood strive to give our guests safe, clean and comfortable accommodations in our nostalgic hotel, delivered with a touch of fun. I see by your review we fell way short of our goal. I am sorry your experience with us was so bad. Had we have known at the time we would have made every effort to correct these situations. Our goal is for you to enjoy your time with us. I will address the issues you stated with my staff so they can be aware of how short we fell from our goals with you. Please except my apologizes and thank you for making me aware of your stay with us.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hi! I just stayed here on March 17th for one night before a cruise out of Miami. I was looking for a cheap hotel that still had a good location and good ammenities. This was definetly a good choice!!!

The rooms are situated so all the room doors are outside, not in a common indoor hallway. Most rooms are on or overlooking a very nice courtyard. The courtyard is on level 2 and has a pool, tiki bar and it is where the free breakfast is. The only problem to this is that it can be a little noisy, dependind who is using the pool and how loud the people are at the bar, but I did not find it to be a problem.

The rooms look a teeny bit economy, but they have been well kept up and look very clean. There was no problem there are all, we were very happy with it.

The hotel is situated where there is a hallway that will take you right to hollywood blvd that has a bunch of restaurants and pubs. There were a ton of places to choose to eat from, and we went on St Pattys day weekend so it was busy and fun! There is an assortment from Mediterranean food, Mexican, an Irish pub, Chinese, a steakhouse and a TON more... and a little bit of a walk away is a pharmacy incase you forgot to bring stuff.

The hotel has a teeny store with some food, medicine and toilettries. It is small but it is very nice to have. Coffee is always free and avalible in the lobby.

Breakfast was nice. It is a long bar table filled with different options. Juice,tea and coffee are at one end. The coffee was very good with flavored creamers. There are a lot of "carb-y" options. Muffins, toast, bagels, mini doughnuts...ect. but they are all very good. The usually have something that changes daily, one day there were pancakes and hard boiled eggs, the next morning they had biscuits and egg patties. There were two types of fresh fruit avalible too, we had apples and oranges.

The pool was very well heated, it actually was a little too warm for my liking, but it made it nice for people who dont like the chill of a pool, it is very easy to get in and being on the 2nd level an it open to the street it was a beautiful yet someone secluded area, I loved it!

The front desk was very helpful. The woman who checked me in was very nice, and then we were looking into a shuttle from that hotel to the miami port and a different woman called someone up and got us a good flat rate taxi, which was cheaper per person that what else we had found.

Overall excellent hotel experience, I would hands down recommend this to anyone. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast. Again only negative is that all rooms being on the courtyard with a pool and bar can make it a little noisier than normal but it did not bother us. Thanks for reading!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you shelaila of Buffalo, New York!
You said it all!
We hope to see you the next time you are here in South Florida whether it be for a cruise or just chilling out.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#32 of 66 in Hollywood
275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing