We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and that was all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel was quite dirty - stairwells and hallways in particular. The room was better although noisy. Started in one room (413) which was noisy. After the lock broke and could not be repaired (we had to sit around a great deal while staff tried to fix it - and they only tried after replacing the keycard multiple times) we were moved to 412 which was a better room although still noisy.
Breakfast staff was all but sleeping and breakfast room floor was sticky.
We were told we could not receive points for our stay because we booked online with Expedia.
The hotel is in downtown Hollywood which is the only plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello Peter B of Denver,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you while staying in Hollywood, Florida.
I am sorry your stay was not all what it should have been. We strive to provide all our guests clean,safe and comfortable accommodations.
I am sorry your door lock malfunctioned in the middle of your stay and for the inconvenience that it caused. Mechanical issues are unpredictable most times. I am glad your issue was able to be resolved even if it was changing your room when you returned to the hotel from your day's outing.
I have addressed your observations of the breakfast staff with them and reiterated the importance of thoroughly and expeditiously maintaining spills and drops during the breakfast service hours so the floor will not feel sticky in those spots. We do mop the floor daily as well as clean and sanitize the tables, counters and all utensils.
Wyndham Rewards program is the loyalty program Ramada uses. Points can only be accumulated for stays that are reserved through either Wyndham Rewards, Ramada.com or the hotel directly. 3rd party reservations(on-line travel agencies) do not qualify for the rewards points. This restriction applies at all Ramada Hotels and Wyndham associated properties.
We look forward to having another opportunity to be your hotel choice when here in South Florida on a reservation qualifying for your Wyndham Rewards points you wanted to recieve.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Originally, I had a room at another horrible hotel. The front desk at the Ramada graciously agreed to only charge the advertised price on Orbitz; I lucked out for the busy football weekend. My room was clean, I had everything I needed. And while there was no "restaurant," the Tiki bar served bar foods/simple grilled foods from noon on. The Tiki bar had a very friendly, neighborly ambience. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is wonderful, as it is in the heart of the downtown strip with all the unique shops, bars and restaurants. I think the one downside is that it is near the train tracks. If you're looking for a decent place to stay at a reasonable rate, this is your place. If you are used to higher end hotels.... This may not be the one for you. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Florida. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the valet & bar tender, to the front desk staff.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, the only thing I really heard was the train passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you Karin C of Alexandria, Virginia,
Thank you for finding us and we appreciate you telling the world about your experience here at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
We look forward to your return so you can enjoy the improvements we are making here. We are updating our linens and style of our bed dressings. We are also upgrading our television channels to HD channels to compliment our newly installed flat screen TVs.
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JORDAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank RHODA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely hotel , nice pool , except for the creepy parking guy that try to hit on my 17 year old friend . Other then that I would definitely come back again , price at last minute was great .lots of towels , really huge bathroom , flat screen TV , full size bed

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello Jared9312
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood. I happy you enjoyed everything during your stay accept for the parking attendant. We are addressing this issue with the parking garage company. They provide the staff for the garage. The type of behavior you mentioned is not tolerated at our hotel.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#42 of 73 in Hollywood
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 73 in Hollywood
521 reviews
2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $113 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing