We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has a quirky vibe - but its not a bad thing. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel has a quirky vibe - but its not a bad thing. The hotel is in a great location, on a side street and close to everything!

The interior of the room was clean, recently updated and beds were comfortable. Not fancy by any means or exceptional. Its relatively fair for what you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TJ-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello TJ-USA of Orland Park,
Thank you for choosing our Ramada Downtown Hollywood. We strive to provide our guests with clean, safe and comfortable rooms at a fair market rate. We appreciate you for telling us we had accomplished goal. We are in the Arts, Dining and Entertainment District of Hollywood Florida. Our vibe reflects that with an eclectic motif. We are The Nostalgic Hotel with a Heart of Fun! We are surrounded by 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all with in 2 blocks in any direction of the hotel.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hollywood Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hi
I stay in this hotel but got a very bad experience,
I did left a bag with 1pair of shoes, 1 black purse,1 massage shoes and two headphones skullcandy hesh,
arrived at the airport i notife that i left the bag behind in the room, so i called the hotel the same
day, and let me know they will go chek for me, the next day i called again, and the did find the bag but without the 2 headphones.
i ask the front desk can you chek for me with the housekeeping, and she told nobody saw this
headphones, so that's why i don't recommend nobody to visit this hotel because they steel your property and they told me if i want call a police, and for a guest that is no answer, these headphones cost me a total amount of $115.00 and was for my kids, it's not the money but the responsibality,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank oneilda buurvro... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hello onelida buurvro...I ,
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry your stay with us did not end like it should have. When we received your call we went and found the bag in your room. It was then secured in the managers office. When you called to verify the contents we searched again through out the room and were not able to find any headphones. In cases of alleged theft we do call the police to investigate. We do not and will not tolerate theft at our hotel. It is not a normal occurrence to have things missing from a room that later have not been discovered or in the guest's possession. Our housekeeping staff have all been here a long time and have turned in items that were left behind with greater and lesser value. Please be assured if somehow your headphones do appear we will inform you immediately and make arrangements with you for their return.
Again I offer you my sincerest apologies,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DAWN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

As always, we had a great stay at the Ramada. We stayed in a corner suite which was a little far but not a big problem. Room was clean and very spacious. Staff was great, breakfast was good(my only complaint would be to change up the hot choices) and the pool was heated to the perfect temperature!(so refreshing!) Can't wait to go back in April!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38kittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello 38kittycat,
We cannot wait for you to come back in April either, So Come Back Sooner!
We thank you and appreciate your business and your review.
See you soon,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ORLANDO
1
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at the ramada downtown hollywood. I think it fits as a hostel more than a hotel. It can provide you with a cheap low quality lodging for few days. I do not recommend for people with families. I do not recommend for people looking for relaxation in a hotel. It is just suitable for business short trips where you would not use your room except for sleeping.

Room Tip: Stay away from ground floor...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Ahmed G,
Thank you for staying with us at The Ramada Downtown Hollywood. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe and comfortable room at a fair market price. Your "Room Tip"" says to stay away from the ground floor. Our ground floor is our indoor parking garage. Our rooms start on the 3rd floor of the hotel where our outdoor heated swimming pool, exercise room, breakfast room and Tiki Bar are. Many guests request that floor for the convenience of having those amenities close.
We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be lodging choice while here in the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $74 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing