We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ulrike598
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are OK, average for a hotel ok this category. Spent 6 nights with my wife, the first day the room was clean enough but the other days the cleaning of the bathroom was mediocre. The elevators are dirty, they need a deep maintenance for cleaning.
Swimming pool is very nice !
Its worth for the price you end up paying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPBOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello PPBOLO,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Ramada Downtown Hollywood. We appreciate you, and your observations. I have addressed your comments with my team. I have reiterated the importance of keeping the high standard of cleaning and sanitizing the stay over rooms along with continuing to maintain the high level of cleaning and sanitizing the rooms that have checked-out. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encounter.
Thank you for staying with us,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DIANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Another hotel/inn had messed up with reservations and their receptionist found this (Ramada) as replacement. Considering that we arrived at 23h pm we got a great service for affordable price at Ramada. Had only one short night stay but I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lowtech_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello lowtech_12,
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood and taking the time to tell the world of your experience with us!
We look forward to see you again but not as the replacement but as the primary! Then youcan enjoy all the great restaurants, clubs and boutiques that surround our hotel!
Thank you again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We had searched the area for a couple hours to find either expensive hotels or many that had no vacancy. We got to the hotel around 10:30 and were a bit concerned. Looked like maybe a drug deal was happening out front. The rate was good and we were desperate, so we checked in.

We had asked for a non smoking room and saw ashtrays in the room as well as the smell of stale smoke. Again, too tired to complain so we tried to get some sleep. This is where things go from bad to worse. Our room was right by the elevator and we could hear everything around us, in the rooms on either side and in the hallways. People coming and going at all hours, drunken singing. Swearing, etc. needless to say we go no sleep.
The room was decently clean and the staff seemed friendly, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. You would find a more restful sleep on a park bench:)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello calagirl,
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed.. Unfortunately not everyone is considerate of other people. If we had known we could have possibly changed you to another room away from the elevator. In your comments you mentioned that you wanted a non-smoking room but received a smoking room. Our hotel has been very busy and late at night the room type availability is limited. The receptionist should have informed you that the room available was smoking. I am sorry for the confusion. I strongly recommend when needing a hotel room with us or any other hotel to make a guaranteed reservation to secure the room type you desire.
Thank you again for your comments,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JOY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 73 in Hollywood
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 73 in Hollywood
521 reviews
2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $113 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing