We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was alright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I work at a hotel and this hotel seemed to fit our need for our trip to Hollywood. The staff was very friendly except she gave us a card that said buy 2 drinks get 1 free from the tiki bar and acted like she was going way out of her way for us. The room was VERY clean! Breakfast was good but nothing was filled! Needed more staff for breakfast considering how busy they were. The worst part was the vending machines all being out of order and all the ice machines out of ice!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLB0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear NLB0305,Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am glad the hotel fit your needs and the staff was friendly. I am sorry that the front desk attendant acted like she was going out of her way when she gave you the discount card for the Tiki Bar on our pool deck. We are adding support to the breakfast staff at peak times and adressing the soda and ice machines usage. We have a convenience mart in the lobby of the hotel with a large variety sodas,chips,candies and other snack items. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Hollywood Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

Not the fanciest hotel, but it's clean and has an excellent location! This is my 4th time staying here. Also, if you book online through a discount website, be sure to call or email the hotel to ensure they have your reservation correct. I was booked 3 nights with 2 double beds... They had me down as 2 nights with 1 king and didn't want to change it (until I refused to walk out... 2 guys, 1 bed, no thanks).

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSpecV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear BlueSpecV, Thank you for your review and for staying with us 4 times. We have a great area around the hotel. 40+ resturaunts, clubs and boutiques all in walking distance surrounding the property. I am sorry you experienced challanges with your reservation. I am glad to see that we were able to make it right for you. On line bookings can be tricky. Rates are based on specific room types.The room type that is the cheapest might not be the room type the guest may need. Booking directly with the hotel may allow flexibality with the reservation and can still offer similar discounts. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and we are happy to be here for your future needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The rooms are just OK, Thankfully, we booked on a travel website at a discounted price. We only stayed one night per our vacation plans BUT we would've definitely check out if we knew we had to stay any longer. The hotel is in a convenient area as far walking to restaurants and shops. The breakfast was NOT good even by a light continental breakfast standard. We would not return unless it was at a discounted price and for only one night. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly which helped make up for the accommodations and the so called breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltagteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear traveltag, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy our continental breakfast. We structure our breakfast to the Ramada standards and beyond. We provide additional choices with 3 juices, 3 yogurts, 2 hot items(1 egg and 1 that rotates daily such as pancakes,waffles, french toast etc.) we have 3 different types of breakfast pastries which have different choices amongst them, assorted breads,bagels and spreads. We hope to be your choice for Hollywood,Fort Lauderdale lodging on your next trip to our city. We always have discounted rates available on most stays. They are availble at the hotel directly too. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Classy and comfortable! Even though it's a downtown hotel, (Hollywood is a really small town north of North Miami) it has this island-like climate, with a tiki-bar by the pool and palm trees everywhere.
Rooms are beautiful, with a view to the pool. Lobby is 5-star like. Nice location, just by the main street, full of restaurant and night-life. It's just a few blocks aways from Biscayne Blvd, so you'll be in Aventura and Miami in no time.
Excellent deal!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Hello merchus, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are as you described. A tropical Boutique style hotel among the tiki bar, pool and palm trees. It is like a mini South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

In town for a convention at one of the over priced, expense account driven hotels. I was looking for a clean and comfortable property in a safe (not seedy) neighborhood with decent wi-fi and secure parking. This property fit the bill.

The property is a former 1970's era Holiday Inn with the open-air hallways and large windowed rooms. As with a lot of properties in the 1990's, it dumped or was dumped by the Holiday Inn chain as being "dated" and became a Ramada Inn.

The rooms appear to be well kept and recently made-over. Although the exterior paint jobs are kind of low-rent, the rooms are very nicely appointed and comfortable. It is on a downtown street just a block off of the main drag. There are restaurants and bars within walking distance and I felt comfortable walking to them well into the evening. The outdoor seating at the bar across the street was a bit noisy one of the nights but otherwise not an issue.

My only disappointment was with the "free continental breakfast". While I don't generally expect much from these, this one was well below the expected fare.

Overall I would stay here in a heartbeat again. The room was a good value for the price paid and the staff was outstanding,

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank projectorfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you projectorfixer for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We are in a great area (mini south beach). We pride ourselves in providing clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. I am sorry you were disappointed in the continental breakfast. We exceed the minimum standards of the Ramada guidlines for the continental breakfast by providing extra varities of breakfast pastries, breads, yogurts juices, cereals and hot items. We appreciate your feedback and I will instruct our team to look for and execute improvements. Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were buying a home in the area and decided to stay at the Ramada while everything was wrapping up. I can't tell you how wonderful our stay was. Frank and Tiffiany at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was always good and the property is beautifully maintained. Frank was always ready to help us and would ask us everyday how things were going. When the wireless service was confusing me, Tiffiany was helpful and friendly. Our stay was a pleasure and it feels like we made our first friends in a new part of town!! Stay here you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: If you want it to be extra quiet, stay away from any rooms on the 3rd floor close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thankyou Stacey P for being our guest and taking time to write a review of our hotel.I hope you are enjoying your new home here in the Hollywood area. I am also glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are fortunate to have Frank and Tiffany as part of our team and I will be sure to tell them your appreciation of them. We look forward to taking care of your friends or family coming to visit you. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Needed a hotel for one night to go to a wedding in North Miami. This hotel was only 10 minutes from our destination and much cheaper than any other surrounding hotels. This location was absolutely perfect! I was able to check in early without paying a fee. The front desk was nice and helpful. The parking in the garage was limited and I have a larger car which was quite difficult to maneuver in the parking garage...only downside to this hotel. The parking was $5.25 overnight, but we were able to keep our car there even after we checked out the next day. When I went to our room and it was clean and rather large. We had a mini fridge and microwave, table, bed and another table in the room. There were no light switches which is not a big deal at all, just thought it to be a little odd. Friends stayed at the same hotel and they reserved a suit. They also paid $50 more than us and I do not recommend a suit. The only difference was they were on the end with a view of the cute downtown area and they had a pull out couch and chair. I suggest saving the $50 to go into town to a coffee shop, restaurant, or bar. The restaurant has a tiki bar which was pretty convenient. We stayed on a Saturday night and went out after the wedding into the downtown area. Everything was walking distance and open late. I suggest going to Whiskey Tango...good late night place with an outside bar/patio, and they are good for watching football on Sunday. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, however, we did not get up in enough time to check it out. I would definitely stay here again. I had no idea downtown Hollywood was such a cute little town with lots to do!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dress19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

dress19 Thank you. Thank you for taking the time to review us and Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. As you said the hotel is in a "perfect location". Once you park your vehicle, you do not have to move it. Restaurants, Clubs, and boutique shopping is all right here. The Hollywood Trolley takes you to the beach and back so you do not have to fight and pay for parking at the beach. Our parking garage is tight but manageable. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#42 of 73 in Hollywood
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 73 in Hollywood
521 reviews
2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $113 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing