We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed September 25, 2007

No air conditioner room smelled next room they tried to put me no air smelled worse. Contacted ramada directly to get refund.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelenround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2007

I'm okay with this hotel being run down a bit, but my nose is stuffed and throat is sore from the mold.

Some rooms are okay, some are less. When I turn on the AC I get a blast of spores.

The staff are very good. I paid 70 bucks/night for this room (cheap), but the mold is killing me tonight.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paulsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

The property is old needs a real face lift. The staff was great at check in, on my second day housekeeping did not make my bed or leave soap or towels. The front desk's reply was "What do you want me to do" not even an I am sorry.

The entire hotel smelled of mold.

Their continental breakfast was of the norm of the "motels".

The hotel was dirty, Hollywood, FL should be condemned as a historic town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank prolyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007

First, the staff is very lovely and accomodating. They serve a nice continental breakfast as part of your room price and that staff is equally as sweet and helpful. Sadly though, you can't get around how old and run-down the hotel is. My daughter got black grimmy stuff on herself while playing in the pool. Our floor in the room was so dirty that we wouldn't walk around bare-footed. The smell is a bit moldy and the "suites" are very dark with little window lighting. It was $127 plus tax - could have stayed at a lower-cost motel for the same type of stay. The location is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRConstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

If you are looking for a great location- this is it. This hotel is smack dab in the middle of hundreds of eclectic shops and restaurants. We walked at night and found street entertainers- a hopping area but not in a bad way. The hotel itself was fair, nothing fancy but about average. We only stayed one night, would recommend for short stays. The pool was nice and actually very warm!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gretchbribri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

First let me say, downtown Hollywood is a great place, lots of interesting shops and restaurants. Good place to stroll in the evening. It is too bad there isn't a decent hotel there. Hotwire rated this dive at 2.5 stars, it is about a 1.5 stars at best. Here's why:

Room stank of mold, carpet or what was left of it was half rotted away, the bathroom was a vertiable pubic hair festival. The bed linens were so old they literally wouldn't stay put on the bed. Plus the place was so noisy on a week night with drunks screaming all night that I never did get to sleep.

This is no way to start a cruise or vacation, if you book this jointby mistake, just write if off and stay elsewhere....

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Large rooms, with separate bathroom from dressing sink area. Breakfast was good and free. They had a computer in lobby to check email--free! Hotel bar Coyotes a very fun time. Buy first drink, show room key, get second drink free. Owner made sure everyone had a good time. Convenient bus service to beach except on Sundays (from Young Circle). Hotel located in a very safe area. In 5 days, I was never stopped and asked for money. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Rooms could use a little "freshing up" but very clean.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank Rickybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 72 in Hollywood
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $81 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing