We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hollywood
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
692
120
74
86
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
120
74
86
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luis miguel pool area beach service amazing hotel living room pool attendant valet parking fitness center full kitchen hollywood beach terraza concierge appliances ocean walmart cabana miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying the room is big with a full kitchen. There are 2 pools on the 9th floor with one tiny hot tub. 4 elevators for the whole building and they each only fit 8 people. The carpets are extremely dirty . They either need to be deeply cleaned or taken out all together. The same could be said for the furniture. Even on the 9th floor the couches are dirty and some even have cigarette holes in them! The first day when we entered the room we realized right away the air conditioner was broken. They fixed it the next day . When I tried to wash and dry my clothes we realized the dryer was broken too. There is no housekeeping the whole 4 nights we stayed there. I called to say the drier is broken and to send someone to fix it , they sent me a blow drier?! They charge a fee for everything and you can’t even sit on the chairs facing the ocean . The security guard came and told us this is only for “owners”. There were 2 rows of pool chairs only for owners . This left limited amount of chairs for hotel guests. I do believe this hotel could be much better and even pleasant with better management. The manager needs to go around make sure everything is clean and working . If there is no maid service daily the hotel will eventually fall apart . It already looks like it needs a good scrubbing. It sucks because it has so much potential. The design is hip and modern . Sadly I cannot recommend this hotel and will not be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shellaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort and Residences - SOHO Program, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. As it is our priority to provide our guests with a rejuvenating experience, we are sorry for the cleanliness oversights you encountered. We would also like to apologize for the issues with the upkeep of your room and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value to us, so we have shared it with the appropriate individuals to take corrective measures. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st time visit to this resort located in Southern Hollywood Beach area (next to Hallandale Water Tower). Resort is gorgeous and rooftop pool deck is fabulous. The 2 problems the resort has are: 1) Elevators are not sufficient for the hotel's guests. 40+ floor property needs more elevators. Waiting times were crazy and area to wait in lobby could not accommodate waiting guests. REAL PROBLEM. 2) Beach lovers beware! Beachfront in this area is very narrow! Virtually no room - particularly w/ high tides. My tip of the day: If you are staying elsewhere in this area - visit "Terrazza's" on the pooldeck for a lunch and some cocktails. It's a gorgeous adjacent to their pooldeck. Heard the Sun brunch can be quite the spot to "see and be seen" - tho not sure how crowded it might get!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fencingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort and Residences - SOHO Program, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyde Resort & Residences. We are glad you loved our elegant resort as well as our rooftop pool deck. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with our elevators and for the disappointing experience you had. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we have made a note of it. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for sixteen nights over Christmas. I don’t even know where to begin describing how terrible the hotel is . Elevators - 40 floors and only 4 main elevators. Wait times to get down from the 27 floor was often over 30 minutes . The wait time for an elevator in the lobby often stretched all the way to the front door, you’re have to wait 30 minutes to catch an elevator up . The pool - often out of towels. Also located at the 9th floor made it very windy . The beach - tiny and narrow , you basically lay down cuddling the person next to you . Valet parking - $28 a day and you wait for your vehicle sometimes for 20 minutes . Room cleaning - to say the least they didn’t clean our room four days in a row and prevented our do not disturb sign was one - problem is there are no do not disturb signs . Cleaning staff - often rude the elevators with their carts positioned in a way that no one else can enter the elevator - why is there no service staff elevator away from the guests ? I have never seen a hotel that is so poorly managed, thought out. Our stay was very frustrating , we ended up refusing to pay half of the service fees . Service fees are $25 / day for service such as pool, towels and cleaning AND 12.5$ for condo fee which is rediculous. Will never return!!!! Avoid at all cost.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AlbinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Resort and Residences - SOHO Program, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlbinaB,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. We apologize for overlooking the servicing of your room, and also for the inconvenience you were caused by the issues you encountered while you were our guest. It is always our goal to tend to our guests' needs promptly, therefore we regret if all of your concerns were not addressed during your time with us. Your feedback helps us identify shortcomings in order to improve our overall service, and your comments will be addressed with the team. We will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again, and we hope you will consider a return visit so that we can provide you with the seamless stay you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each and every aspect of our stay had a horror associated with it. First only one elevator for 40 floors. On the plus side I did get a lot exercise walking up and down the stairs. Second the phone was never answered when we would call for service. Third the crowds at the beach and pool overwhelmed the staff everyday. Fourth when we ordered lunch, the wait would be an hour minimum for our food. Fifth in the gym they did not provide any towels. Run from this place!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 849douglask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hyde Resort and Residences - SOHO Program, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 849douglask,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we regret that we let you down. We hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the exceptional service you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hyde resort from 12/26/19- 1/2/20. The place was beautiful, huge resort/ resident building.
I don’t know if it was the time of year we went, but man it was packed! The biggest issue was getting an elevator. You would sometimes have to wait 30-40 mins just get up to your floor. We were on the 41st, so walking up those steps with little kids was not an option.
And to top it off, I got stuck in the elevators- TWICE! For like an hour each time. The fire department had to come get me out each time...it was crazy!
The restaurant and pool area on the ninth floor was nice. It would get really windy there, but it was nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hyde Resort and Residences - SOHO Program, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony M,

We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our beautiful oasis. Yet we are also sorry for issues with our elevators being slow at times during your stay. Our engineering team is checking that the elevators are functioning properly. However, during our busiest holiday times, when many guests and families are visiting our hotel, the elevators may be over-burdened. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused and we hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews