We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outrageously bad arrival experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outrageously bad arrival experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Called from Ft Lauderdale airport for pickup, told yellow Days Inn van would be along. An hour later still no van. Then told to look for green Holiday Inn van, an hour later finally picked up. No apology from front desk. Wait time at airport about the same as my flight time from Dallas.
We had phoned ahead & asked for a room away from elevator & vending machine noise. On check in given room next to elevator, back to front desk given room next to vending machine. 3rd try given satisfactory room.
Also, one of three terminals in Business Center was non-functional during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cacadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandezGM, Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
I am sorry to hear that your experience was no what we strive for. I ask that you allow us another opportunity to serve you as our guest. Please let me know if I can be of any service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    210
    192
    129
    92
See reviews for
250
236
60
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Just returned from a night at the Days Inn. Booked the room because the reviews were great....The room we were in was noisy from the Interstate and air conditioner. Lots of pillows on the bed...but all hard as a rock. Bedspread looked like it needed to be replaced. Swimming pool is small and on the roof top of the 3rd floor....not very nice. I would not stay in this hotel again. We traveled all week in Florida and this was our worst experience of the week.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Reviews of this hotel are too high. Noise from the I-95 all night long. Breakfast is OK but more space is needed. Rooms need an update. For a couple of more dollars I recomend the Garden Inn a few blocks. Not for family holidays

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemoRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We needed a place to stay prior to our cruise which was set to sail the next day and were given a room that upon opening the door, there was a pervasive musty smell....When I turned back the covers of one of the double beds, there were faint unidentifiable stains on the sheets. The much washed and synthetic blanket on the top of the bed had cigarette burns holes....Despite making reservations ahead of time, I think we were given the worst room in the hotel...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Reserved this hotel on-line and in response to positive reviews. The reviews were "right on"...hotel is easily accessible off I-95 and just 9 minutes to Fort Lauderdale airport. Rooms were large and clean as was the lobby area. Room appeared to have been recently upgraded with smallish TV and minor cosmetic damage to the carpet the only drawbacks. Free internet was easily accessed and functioned very well. Roof top pool was very clean although just a bit noisy due to high traffic in area. Did not notice that level of noise in our room. They have special arrangements available for cruisers out of Port Everglades including free parking and free shuttle. This is a lot of hotel for this price!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed at Days Inn during our cruise vacation in November 2010. The hotel offers free shuttles to the airport (Ft. Lauderdale) and the cruise port. Miami is 30 mins drive from the hotel. There are several dining places within 5 mins driving radius.

It also offers free wi-fi and continental breakfast. The staff were very helpful, however it looked like the hotel was understaffed. There was a line at the reception almost all the time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erc_yil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed here before and after our cruise. The front desk staff were very good in providing information to all the places we asked about and went the extra mile in helping us obtain taxi's to wherever we wanted to go. Eliza and Andrea made the lobby bar at night alot of fun and provided us with some entertaining stories. The hotel is very close to the airport and to Port Everglades both within a 10 to 15 minute drive. I would definitly stay there again and would not hesitate to reccomend it as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momdadcalimente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing