We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    218
    205
    143
    114
See reviews for
279
252
62
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Any hotel right next to a 24-hour busy interstate highway cannot be considered a resort, but as a final stop before our flight back to the UK this was spot on.
Expedia offered a remarkably good price for our generous room - fridge, microwave, coffee etc, and the very reasonable vending machines and functional (though not peaceful!) pool made this a pleasant stop off.
The lobby area was large, and in our room rate ($53 plus tax) was a decent breakfast. Within 50 yards was Denny's Diner- well, serves the purpose, but no more, but the nearby Holiday Inn has a dinner menu with discount for DI guests
Reception staff wwere pleasant and helpful, and they have a sort of porta-bar in reception after 4PM. Beer and wine at $2, can't be bad..
No. it's not luxury, but it's unbeatable value which we would recommend to all UK visitors arriving or departing from Fort Lauderdale airport, just 4 miles away.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

After a real nice stay here on my last visit, didn't hesitate to book again this month. Prepaid at a good rate, about 75 a room. When checking in, there was an issue with getting me that same rate. It kept trying to charge me about 20 more a night. Got room key at about 4am, up to 4th floor. Room TV wasn't working so had to go down to be switched. Got settled in, put down my 12 year old and proceed to hear doors slamming next door, hellacious noise coming through the room connector doors, a TV that was turned wayyyyy up and yelling voices in the hallway. We opened the door and said something, the noise got even worse. Go to fron tdesk, they said the women up there were already told to leave the hotel. Well, they hadn't and were even blocking the elevators, screaming, taking pics and being stupid. They were drunk off their butts. Clerk said they were sending someone up to have them go and gave us the ONLY room remaining, a room steps away from the lobby.
Go up to the room and get our stuff, women are still carrying on. They mouth off to guests that are complaining and you can hear them from the elevator on a floor below. Security tells is they went to find them but couldn't. That was a lie because EVERYONE found them. I think staff was too intimidated by them. Go down to first floor room and desperate to sleep by then. Through the walls throughout the next evening, had to keep banging on connector doors because TV was blaring off and on and voices were multiple and boisterous. Later discovered that the 3 rooms down the hall were filled with construction guys. (sigh) There's your trouble. Everything else at the property was still as nice as the last visit but we found out quickly how thin those walls are when you don't have considerate guests near you. It was enough to make me go elsewhere next month and that's what we did. I booked at Hyatt Place. Loyalty program or not, Days Inn left a horrible memory I preferred not to revisit. Note to staff, if there is a problem with guests in one particular room, MAKE THEM STOP. Do not just hope they will settle down. IIt is unfair to the majority who try to relax there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnGirl456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and both drivers were courteous. The continental breakfast included more than cereal and bread, but also instant oatmeal, fruit, biscuits and gravy. Quiete rooms and close to FLL airport. Worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I stayed here pre-cruise for 3 nights with my SO and a friend. The location is decent as Denny's is a 1minute walk away. There's a Shell gas station across the street (also walkable) with a small variety of food. Dave & Buster's is about 5-7 minutes away (by car). Parking is free. The hotel is very clean, looks nice, and the staff was wonderful to us. Our room was nice though the mattress was a little hard. We had no problem getting extra towels. There's a pool outside and no one was ever there so we enjoyed having a private area. The fitness room wasn't so great because it was on the top floor, was a little warm, and had subpar cardio equipment (1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, and 1 life cycle). Breakfast was better than we expected with pastries, bananas, cereal, coffee, OJ, and waffles. This hotel was a great value and I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyglampants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed the night here after a full day of traveling because it was right off of I-95 and attractively priced. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful given our late check in. Our room was spacious and comfortable plus the pool was very convienently located. After a very relaxing evening we awoke to a nice complimentary breakfast. If ever in the area again I would definately choose this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This by far has been the best Days INN that I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in a few on South Beach and none can compare. This particular Days INN is rated to be a eeconomy style hotel, but I can honestly say that i would rather stay here than many of the higher end hotels. The Front Desk Clerks were so helpful. The entire place was neat and clean, from the entrance of the parking lot until the bed I slept in. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone! I will be returning and very soon. Kudos Days INN Kudos.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#33 of 71 in Hollywood
1,111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing