We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood
1 review
“Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I love the room, very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. We were treated with a smile and i like that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    204
    174
    114
    78
See reviews for
237
218
52
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

When we drove up to the hotel and saw the exterior, my husband and I were like "Oh Oh" what did we just book. The outside looks dull and dirty and old. The inside was not too bad but it is not like the other Days Inn that I am use to that usually looks pretty good...but not this one! I payed $85 for the night, so I got what I paid for. The staff was not too bad, they were friendly. The breakfast options were nothing but high sugar and carbs. I should of booked the Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank AM2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly suited to my travel needs. Very close to my destination, conveniently close to the airport, good value, CLEAN and friendly service. Efficient and knowledgable staff. I would definitely stay here again when visiting family and friends in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marekm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife found this hotel last minute since most of the hotels in the area were sold out due to cruise season and wife flight came in around 11 that Friday night totally forgot but anyway the hotel was quiet when we arrived the lobby and was given a room on the pool floor pretty expensive probably due to Friday rate and last minute but I been to other hotels like quality inn or best western which were cheaper and a little more updated on top of that it was a "top rated" a few years back according to the awards in the lobby at the front desk but moving on the room was okay just pretty basic expected more probably won't come back but to each its own bed was okay a little stiff had continental breakfast included but we declined it and left hopefully they make some upgrades.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing