We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently travelled to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to go on a cruise and we stayed one night before the cruise at the Days INN Hollywood and one night after the cruise and had extra special treatment. The night before there were 2 young women working the desk and were very accommadating and very polite and helpful. Also, there is a makeshift bar set up in the lobby every evening and they were not shy about pouring drinks. And when we wanted to book the shuttle for the next day to go to the cruise port they told us that it would be cheaper to take a cab and made sure it was there in time so we would not be late. Our night after the cruise we had a very nice man behind the desk who bent over backwards to help us. We had got off the ship at 5 am and got to the hotel around 7 and check in was not until 4 pm. He did everything in his power to get us a room early for myself and my Husband as well as the couple we were travelling with. He got us into a room around 12 noon. I recommend anyone that is in in the ft. Lauderdale area or going on a cruise from Port Everglades to stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. There is also a very nice pool on the 3rd floor.. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a Dennys right on the property.

Room Tip: Right now there is only non-smoking rooms. The 2nd floor which was the smoking room floor is being r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDoug2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 912 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Oscar F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spacious and clean room. Everything worked well from friendly checkin to checkout, shuttle...Good breakfast. Quiet room and area. 20min bus ride to beautiful Hollywood North Beach. Very good hotel for a reasonable price...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here after we saw it rated 4 1/2 stars. Don't be deceived. This is not 4 1/2 stars. It was nothing like the pictures. Laundry area was one washer and very hot, located outside with no where to sit. Breakfast was not good and no choices. Air conditioning was poor and Internet was so bad. It worked for about 30 seconds at a time. Only had 1 towel for 2 person room. Shower head was good but tub filled up while you showered so you were standing in dirty water. Won't stay here again. Had to wait about 20 minutes so someone could look at the room. Check out was poor. Not real friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There was carpet changing going on beds and furniture in hall way. Work out equipment old all do not function. Complained to manager about rude front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#45 of 72 in Hollywood
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing