We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here before and after a trip to the bahamas due to flight time conflicts. There are a couple of fast food restaurants in walking distance and open-air mall area that covers a lot of space. Note: Wear comfy shoes if hoofing it, I didn't. We had Taco Bell the first night we stayed. The last night, we asked about a good seafood restaurant and the staff recommended the Rustic Inn. It was by far the best crab we have had. They also had a driver take us and pick us up. $25 for a round trip, not bad. The shuttle to and from the airport was free and very timely. Breakfast wasn't really what was advertised, but it was fine. (Waffles, toast, jelly). Plus, there is a McDonald's within walking distance too, so no worries.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    322
    315
    168
    168
See reviews for
337
473
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jennylaprise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2009

As a travel my commitment to my customers is to find the best accommodations coupled with best value.

I made all my arrangements for my cruise group through Joyce Pruneau the Sales Coordinator who was always available to me via email and phone. Her profesionalism and expertise provided us with excellent accommodations and service.

The free shuttle from the airport was timely and efficient.

When we arrived we were welcomed with big beautiful smiles and excellent service from the front office personnel. Our rooms were readily available.

The group met in the afternoon at the very clean poolside area and thoroughly enjoyed the refreshments and BBQ available at Michael's Pub & Deli. Pool towels are also available.

As well, Joyce introduced me to Elizabeth of KSA tours whose offices are in the lobby. I made our transfer arrangements with Elizabeth for the transfer from the hotel to the cruise pier. The KSA vans were on time and shuttled us to our ship. BUT, not before we had a complimentary full breakfast which we were able to enjoy at the poolside patio.

I received great reviews from my customers and will book there again for our next cruise.

Jenny Laprise
Travel Agent - PTN
Ottawa, CANADA

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennylaprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I stayed here pre-cruise for one night, April 24. Got a free room through Choice points, and it was a nice room, near the pool, had some little snacks and drink for me as a Choice Points member. The room was quite clean. The pool area is very nice; pool bar prices are great and staff is friendly. You can order a great sandwich for $6.00 from a very nice guy who makes it on a grill by the pool. The people I was traveling with had 3 other rooms and they had no complaints. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, as were the porters. We were able to make on-site shuttle arrangements for a local outing that evening. We had our own shuttle scheduled to take us to Port of Miami on Saturday. Everything went smoothly. And the free breakfast buffet was very nice and well attended.
Here is a great thing that we were able to do: We were a group of 8 returning to Ft. Lauderdale after the cruise, but had evening flights and didn't want to hang out at the airport all day. So we made arrangements with the hotel that we could return to the hotel on May 2, pay a 1/2 price room fee (which was 50.00) and have a room in which we could store our luggage, use the pool, eat and drink by the pool, and then change for the airport AND take the hotel's free shuttle to the airport. That was awesome! Plus, 2 of the people in our party took the shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino for a few hours and won a nice chunk of change.
So while the rooms are sort of average, if you are looking for friendly service and a nice pool area, stay here. Oh, and it is right next door to a lot of shopping and fast food, so you can make a quick run for last minute cruise supplies.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel is very dated, rooms are in need of a retrofit, although they are well equipped with fridge/microwave and have a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
305 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stayed at this location for both a pre and post cruise night. The shuttle to pick us up from the airport arrived promptly after calling the front desk. The shuttle to to port the next day is assigned by time slots. Our time was 11:30. I think we left the parking lot at 12:15. It was chaos. But, I think that this is because so may ships were leaving that day from both ft lauderdale and Miami. The return pick-up was fine as well as the shuttle to the airport the next morning. It left on time.

The breakfast the first morning was pretty decent. The breakfast the second time was very limited. Maybe because the hotel was not as full?

The rooms were OK- outside access to each. We seemed to be placed in the room the furthest out from the hotel lobby- long walk. The area around the pool was nice, but the pavement was slick if it became wet.

The outside grill was a nice option to have. $6 for burger with chips and all of the fixings. There are multiple fast food options in the adjacent to the hotel.

It has two computers to use the internet. Many people took advantage of this and did not care if there were others that were waiting. It allowed up to check-in to our flight the night before.

All in all, this was a good place to stay for a pre and post cruise hotel.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Hotel was perfect for one night, although it was very crowded it was still quiet. Provided free shuttle from airport and to port. Room was clean. Huge shopping center next dr if you need to pick up some last minutes items. Pool area seemed nice.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2009

My Husband and I spent two nights at the Comfort Inn before and after our cruise. The room was comfortable and very clean. Having a fridge,coffee maker and microwave was an additional bonus.
We also had the pleasure of meeting Bridget in the breakfast room. She was a great help in assisting my husband (who is blind) with his breakfast choices.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioFollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing