We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay on your way to or from a cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on your way to or from a cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel gives you a lot for your money. It's not fancy, but clean and affordable. Pool area is nice. Breakfast is provided. Free shuttle to and from airport or cruise port is provided. You can also arrange transportation from the port to the airport upon your return from cruise for $10 a person. We were off the boat, through customs and waved on to the shuttle within 15 mins. Sign up before you leave for your cruise. It was definitely a good find and will now be our hotel for future cruises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestChester_PAPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear WestChester_PAPerk,
Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Inn we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    285
    278
    152
    155
See reviews for
305
417
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Read many reviews first. This hotel was the first hotel that received enough favorable reviews at a slight cost increase. We were looking for a hotel with airport transportation to the hotel and a shuttle to the cruise ship port the next morning. Breakfast would be a plus as well. This hotel had all three. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Dmoisson,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you liked the pool area and found us to be a great value. I am equally happy to read that you found the shuttle service to be top tier. We work hard every day making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next day in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This room was the dirtiest, most disgusting, smoke-smelling (non-smoking) room that we have ever slept in. Front desk and choice hotels could care less about the horrible conditions of the room. Stay somewhere else....

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimmo_TessNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ShedinNH,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently before our cruise. The room was fine little old could use updating but was clean. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the port with no problems. It was always pretty busy because the price is good and they offer shuttle and breakfast included. You can always pay a lot more and stay somewhere else but it was fine for us. It is also walking distance to many stores and restaurants and also a movie theatre if you don't have a car.( Kmart, McDonalds, Taco Bell, TGI Fridays, Dave and Busters etc.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontariotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ontariotraveller,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us a great value. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn prior to our cruise from Ft. Lauderdale. It was over-priced and dirty. The room smelled of mold as we entered. We had waited over an hour for the shuttle at the airport and were not disposed for the chaos in registration. When we went to the bar for food, the pool area was overcrowded with guests and the deli was manned by a browbeaten young woman. The food took as long as the shuttle to arrive. The only decent thing we had was the beer. The next morning, shuttles to the ships were better organized, but slow in arriving. The hotel needs considerable updating and ranks as the worst that we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doc-Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have travelled extensively and never have I stayed in a more filthy disgusting hotel as this one! Spent one night here as was taking a cruise and since they offer complimentary pick up from the airport and then shuttle service to the pier it was a no brainer. Well check in was a nightmare, a lobby full of people w/ suitcases in hand no order as far as where to line up to check in, what a mess! Finally get checked in and off to our room. OMG, orange bedspreads covered with stains and even cigarette burnings all over them. The room smelled, the bathroom was nasty dirty, dirt and smudge marks on walls, light plate switches, etc., Molding on floor peeling away and just dangling. SEE A COUPLE PHOTO'S I TOOK... I should have thought to take a picture of the grotesque bedspreads but upon seeing all the nastiness all over them I literally ripped them off the beds and through them on the floor. As far as their breakfast, what an unorganized mess. Seriously, trying to eat off of plastic/paper plates that were so thin one swipe using the plastic utensils and you had leakage in your lap. So over $200+ to spend the night in this dump, had no choice as I had overheard at check in they were turning people away on the phone as they were booked. Well duh, there were 3 different cruise ships leaving the following morning! So if you're just there to crash and hitch a ride to the pier, have something nasty to eat in the morning just to fill your belly and don't mind dirt, smell, etc., I say go for it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHANEOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing