We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We just got back from Florida and stayed at this hotel/motel/Inn two nights out of a four day trip mainly because everything was booked near the airport this weekend. The hotel on average needs a face lift but was adequate for what we needed which was a place to lay our heads at night. I must admit the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was surprisingly good. Rooms were clean but the décor was old and tired. All of the rooms open to the parking area, like typical motels, so it could get a little noisy in the mornings it you are a light sleeper but it didn't affect us at all. I probably wouldn’t stay here in the future but I wouldn’t totally dismiss it either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Momo242,
The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to convey our thanks for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. We love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found your bed so comfortable. I am equally happy to read that you were able to enjoy breakfast by our pool the morning of your stay. Every day I witness happy guests enjoying the hardy breakfast we provide complimentary by the pool. The laughter and smiles is what makes this job truly special. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    265
    262
    146
    150
See reviews for
289
392
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our family of nine booked 4 rooms while waiting for our cruise. The rooms were clean and reasonably prized. There was free bus shuttle service to port and the airport which was a big plus. The place was so close to shopping centre and restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie,PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Busy hotel mostly on weekends as many people taking Cruises stay at this facility. They do offer shuttle service both for the airport and cruise port which is very convenient, However , because of the large amount of people the lobby and front door area are completely overrun with people and makes it almost impossible to move around. They say that they offer food but the night we stayed all they offered was a grilled chicken sandwich and a bag of chips and no real restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area ok but again overcrowded. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ODAerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to leaving for a cruise the next day. We knew we wouldn't be at the hotel much so we had two criteria - a good price and a shuttle. Perfect.

The shuttle was very timely in picking us up from the airport which was nice since we had to wake up at 4am to get to our flight and just wanted to relax by the pool. The pool was extremely quiet so we were able to relax for a little while after getting some lunch at Chipotle - which is super close. We wanted to go out at night to celebrate my birthday which was that night so we asked the front desk about local bars/restaurants/places to visit and transportation cost. This they were right on about. The one person at the front desk was extremely knowledgeable with recommendations, area bars/restaurants, and taxi fare.

The shuttle provided to the cruise port was also great. The shuttle from the cruise on our return back to the airport was not very good though. For some reason we were waiting for 45 minutes to get picked up. The shuttle driver was more than nice when he picked us up and was extremely friendly. We were not in a rush to get to the airport but the delay in getting picked up was frustrated.

The hotel is not fancy but our room was very clean and served our purpose. The safe was good, the room was clean... that's all we needed. Yes there are no interior halls and the exterior is a little run down. I would not stay for more than two nights but I was pleased with our experience overall. Breakfast is decent.

Oh - it was strange to see an employee getting food out of the garbage to feed to the birds...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Amanda T,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation and your birthday. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us a great value. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Dear lord, this is the hotel the Comfort Inn chain forgot about. They need to thoroughly clean, sanitize and remodel this thing. We stayed here twice on both ends of a trip to the Dominican Republic. The pros - it was inexpensive, and includes an airport shuttle and breakfast. Also, while we had issues with being too near smokers or being assigned a smoking room, the hotel staff took the time to make things right eventually. It is also near a K-Mart, Taco Bell, McDonalds and Chipotle.
The cons - both rooms were dirty. The carpeting is stained. The hotel does not have interior hallways, so the rooms are noisy. Towels and bedding had hairs on them. The shower curtain had hair and spots of mold and mildew growing on it. Smokers and smoking everywhere.

If there ever is a next time in Ft Lauderdale, we will not be using this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moongidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Moongidget,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am deeply disturbed by your review. I can assure you that this not the typical guest experience at our hotel. We take great pride in going above and beyond ensuring all guests receive the best customer service Ft. Lauderdale has to offer. It seems that we not only failed to live up to your expectations, but the expectations we set for ourselves and for that I am truly sorry. My email is provided below if you would like to reach out to me and discuss this matter in more detail. Once again you have my sincere apology and if given another chance I am sure we could provide the experience you were expecting.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P.R.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice people in the front desk. The hotel needs remodelation is old and need to be paint. The room does not have a chest for the clothes and the carpet was dirty. I will not recomend this hotel unless they made an emergency face lift. The bed was in good conditions. We stayed three nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuchi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Cuchi99,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to convey our thanks for writing a review about your experiences at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found the staff at the front desk to be friendly and the beds to be comfortable. We are in the process of updating our rooms. I am sure if given another chance we could exceed your expectations. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Couldn't fault the hotel . Great rooms , marvellous breakfast served around the pool & spacious rooms . Best of all were the staff and the fact we could print off boarding passes free of charge. An outstanding member of staff was Sharika . Sensing I was nervous she sorted all my concerns out in a most pleasant way . I was left feeling certain if anything went wrong Sharika would sort it out.
Our in room safe needed new batteries and the job was done immediately I reported it .
Well done Comfort Inn ! You seemed really busy and you deserved to be .

Room Tip: No room issues as far as I could see anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Penny W,

Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a flattering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass along all your kind words to our team members. By the same token, I am delighted to read that our complimentary breakfast was so well received. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests laughing and enjoying breakfast by the pool every morning. It is a great way to start the day. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing