We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Met our needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Branchville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Overall a good stay. the staff was great and Kim the bartender was the best. The hotel could use a little updateing and some detailing here and there. The on site snack bar served very basic but good food. The continental breakfast was good also, the toaster took forever to toast( one of those details ) all things being said we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Eric B,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be great. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. I am equally delighted that you found the new grill we just opened to server good food. It is a great place to get a little comfort food after a long day of traveling. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    266
    262
    146
    150
See reviews for
289
392
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive in Fort Lauderdale until midnight. When I called for the complimentary shuttle the hotel informed me that the shuttle stops running at 11pm. On the Comfort Inn site it t states Free Airport Transportation without any time constraints. I can not review this hotel completely due to waiting for alternative transportation to the hotel.
We did not arrive to the Comfort Inn until approximately 2am. We left early that same morning. Also we were traveling with a two year old grandbaby and 2am in the morning was not a fun time...

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived in Ft. Lauderdale and had to stay overnight to catch a morning flight to Cuba. Even though we called for a shuttle, there was already one waiting which we were able to catch. Although the room and the door was a little dated and worn the room was comfortable. The Breakfast was fine with both an indoor and outdoor area to eat. The front desk staff was friendly and prompt even when dealing with large cruise crowds. The shuttle back to the airport was again prompt and on time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbs713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jbs713,

I am very happy you find all the staff and shuttle services to be top tier here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South. We pride ourselves in getting guests to and from the airport promptly. I know from personal experience how important these services can be to a weary traveler. Every day we strive to ensure our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently.
Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guests.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel staff was EXCELLENT!!!! we had a large group about 30 girls and we had a blast!! the shuttle was prompt and even went out of thier way to get us to the hard rock casino. The booking and shuttle to the port went super easy, However the shuttle back had some problems but they are and outside company from the hotel. I will book this hotel again for the next girls cruise however I am going to use a diffrent shuttle company

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Rita B,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to read that you found all our team members to be excellent. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. I am disappointed to read that you had trouble returning to the hotel after your cruise. I will be sure to discuss the issue you faced with the company that runs our shuttles and make improvements where needed. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having your group as our guests.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is a great bargain. The airport shuttle was prompt. Its not a luxury hotel, but the entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy, even with 4 adults.The buffet breakfast ia a step above what you often get. It was nice to eat outside on the patio by the pool. The pool was clean and inviting. They offer free transfer to your ship. It can get a little crazy with lots of cruise passengers but they have it pretty well organized. Good idea to sign up for seats on the bus when you check in. They also offer $10 transfers to the airport post cruise, or free shuttle returning to hotel if you are staying after your cruise. The thank you email I received after our stay was a nice touch too. I will definately stay here again as we plan on doing more cruises based out of Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotini622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear fotini622,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found us a great bargain and that you liked having breakfast by the pool in the morning. It is a perfect way to start your day. I am equally happy to read that you found the shuttle service to be top tier. We work hard every day making sure guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next day in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here before our recent cruise. We liked the fact they had frees shuttles from the airport and to the cruise port. Also for a extra $10 pp fee you can be shuttled to the airport from the cruise port.That worked very well.

Hotel was a basic place. Don`t expect fancy. Saw a few things that could have been fixed. Things that could turn off some. But not us. We will use the hotel again when coming to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear kstazman,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I would love to discuss with you the improvements you would recommend. My email is provided below if you would like to contact me. Guest’s suggestions only make us a stronger hotel by helping us improve the accommodations and services we offer. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, very accomodating, wonderful staff, clean rooms. a good bargain for the money. We booked out room several weeks in advance and were very happy with what we got, even thought the place was packed with cruise customers and people in for the local boat show. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this for the price.

Room Tip: Staff was very accomodating, just needed to tell them what we needed and everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwsmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jmwsmw,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so accommodating and wonderful. Every day I witness them going above and beyond providing the best customer service Florida has to offer. I am equally happy to read that you found us a great value. I will be sure to share your kind words with all our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing