We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are flying in for a cruise the following day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good if you are flying in for a cruise the following day”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is very ordinary, however they offer a free shuttle service from FLL to hotel as well as a free shuttle to the cruise terminals. There is a shopping centre (mall) next door for last minute purchases so it is a very convenient (and cheap) hotel to stay at prior to a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear pjf000,

The Staff and I at Comfort Inn would like to convey our thanks for writing a review of our property. I am delighted to read that the shuttle services were so well received. We pride ourselves in getting guests to the port and airport promptly. I know from personal experience how important these services can be to a weary traveler. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Inn, Hollywood, Florida.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    326
    317
    172
    168
See reviews for
343
477
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Front desk very accommodating with service and rates, thank you Jeri and Brandon. We arrived two days early and left earlier than expected. Good place for a place to stay in Florida.

Room Tip: Many rooms, second floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear suntan59,

The Staff and I at Comfort Inn would like to convey our thanks for writing such a glowing review of our property. I am pleased to read that all the staff made such a superb impression. Every day I witness all our stay members go above and beyond ensuring that our guests receive five star treatment. Thank you again for the review and think of us the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Me and my family stayed at the comfort inn in hollywood fla last weekend and there was an disturbance with some very rude guest and the yong lady jeri from the frontdesk was on it right away she was very porfessional she never lost it and made sure everyone else was o.k she did a really good job.florencia was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear kimberly t,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review on tripadvisor.com. I am delighted that you find our staff so helpful. It is one of the best parts of this job when we get such positive feedback. Jeri is an excellent guest service agent. She is always willing to go that extra mile for our guests. We are truly lucky to have her on our team. Next time you come to Hollywood, Florida it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Inn for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here before on cruise on April 21st. I only really have bad stuff to say. I wished I listened to all the poor reviews because they were all accurate. Starting with the shuttle ~ it was overcrowded and extremely hot. He kept shutting off the ac and the passenger kept turning it back on. Once we arrived at the hotel it was very crowded and people cut us in line. Our room was ready (if you want to call it that). Very, very dirty. Toliet disgusting....YECK!!! The set up of the hotel was very strange. You had to go through the pool area with all of you luggage to get to the actually rooms. It was pouring and we got soaked and it was very slippery! Even though it was cheap it was not worth it. Wished I stayed anywhere else. I hope this helps! I know from now I will listen to all reviews, this is the first one I ever wrote! Oh yeah pillows very tiny.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear MJV27,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor for the Comfort Inn, Hollywood, Florida. Every day we strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. I again apologize and hope that I can speak with you at your convenience to make this right with you.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel was adequate and comensurate with the price. There was no hot water in the bathroom for the duration of my stay. The in-room refrigerator harely worked, I had to use ice in the bucket to ensure stuff remained cold.

The only saving graces were the staff who were extremely helpful and pleasant and the breakfast which was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ASB_Germantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear ASB_Germantown,

The Staff and I at Comfort Inn would like to convey our thanks for writing a review of our property. I am delighted to read that our staff and breakfast was so well received. In contrast, reading that you had no hot water or a working refrigerator was quite disturbing. Was this problem reported to the staff? I am sure we would have moved you rooms. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. I apologize and hope that we can speak at your convenience to make this right with you.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

our party of ten stayed here in April the night before a cruise.We were happy with the very relaxing pool area and rooms were clean.Very excited to book again for our cruise in Jan.2013 only to find room rate have been raised to the point it is no longer a selling point to stay here.Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalogal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear buffalogal25,

The staff and management would like to convey our thanks for writing such a nice review of our property. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest had such a wonderful time at our hotel that they would like to return for another vacation. Our sales director Melody Dixon would love to speak with you and discuss your future stay. You can reach her at 954-922-1600 ext 154. We would be delighted to have you as our guest for a second time. Thank you again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great hotel for a stay pre cruise... One of few hotels that has free shuttle to both the airport and the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear BrianinMD,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for posting a review of our property. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be an excellent start to your cruise. Since we value our customer loyalty we not only offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, but also to the cruise port. This is just one of the ways we show our guests how much we appreciate their business. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Inn for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing