We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mauro Pizza

Mauro Pizza
Ranked #67 of 561 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We visit the Hollywood beach for the 4th or July weekend. We were hungry so we visit downtown. We stop at the Mauro's pizza to get a few slice. They had alot of funny signs all over and thousand of dollar bills posted. The restuarant didn't have any place to sit inside but the food was amazing. Well, our second pizza was amazing. Carla help us with our order and was very helpful. The first pizza was made by robin and tasted awful. He toke forever to start making the pizza, we decided to go have some beer. The girl had Jim(the other pizza maker)to make us a different pizza and it was amazing. I decided to leave a signed dollar bill to the wall too. Lol. I which they had other item to offer on the menu. I recommend that you get pizza from Jim and carla at the Mauro's. and bring your own condiments.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lechery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

if you love pizza ...WOW ! go there and enjoy the trip ! and the pizza ! atmosphere and service very simple .. if you come from Hollywood fl. you know Mauro's pizza ! if you are on vacation you must try it with the family and friends .. G.man

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Funnygboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great anytime, even late...very late...open til 4am on weekends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great big slices. Perfect thin crust
Just right
Cash only
Atm inside
And oh yeah...read the signs on the board or you may get your feelings hurt.
No special requests, no garlic salt, no phones at the counter and dont even think about touching the million dollar wall paper...cause you probably wont get served.
Leave your attitude at the door.
Its their restaurant and if you want some pizza smile and be polite.
Best pizza open to close.

Helpful?
Thank patrickim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The slices are big, but are thin, so they're manageable. Which is great, since you'll definitely want more. I stumbled upon this place by accident and am very glad I did.

Helpful?
Thank dcatravelerDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place calls us after the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have a hard time not stopping at Mauro's after hitting the beach for a couple hours. Make sure that you bring cash and don't expect any parmesan cheese. The girls behind the counter are nice in a very "don't mess with me" way. The slices are hot, fresh, and big for $2.75. Add a topping and it's a dollar more. We love their thin crust New York style...plus, you can sit outside and watch people- walking by or eating next to you. This place is busy and there are limited tables and chairs outside, so be sure to offer someone a chair at your table if they need a place to sit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauro Pizza also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Mauro Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing