We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florio's of Little Italy

Florio's of Little Italy
Ranked #17 of 591 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

6 of us had dinner here, I had the rib eye the others had surf & turf. Went there as it was a miserable day and was close to where we we staying. Never regreted it as the meal was first class and the service was good and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    204
    60
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian this side of New York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am choosy about eating Italian out, and especially in new areas this was an awesome surprise Planning another trip back to Hollywood and will make a visit to Florios

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mam2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Stromboli and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

They make them fresh! Tasty and one is big enough to split with someone else. The guy making pizzas was interesting to watch his craft. Amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Was a great place to stop and have lunch. Salads and pizza were good. Most other restaurants on the boardwalk serve you with plastic forks and paper plates. They had real plates and cutlery.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmy3613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little pizza spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is the best pizza on the boardwalk-- I think I ate here 5 times during my last trip. The service was good, the pizza is decent-- but note, all along the boardwalk, every place included a 15-20 percent gratuity. I didn't notice until maybe my last day and had been double-tipping.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 533Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's of Little Italy also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Florio's of Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing