We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and reasonable breakfast”

Florio's of Little Italy
Ranked #19 of 621 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The most perfectly cooked poached eggs, great roasted potatoes (my wife words) and a shared bowl of excellent fruit.

Thank LSDArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 474 of 583 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal and the friendly service. Vegetarian options were available including a nice pizza. For those that eat meat, I recommend the chicken rustic--the balsamic vinegar gave it a delicious flavor.

Thank LuxeCalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The pizza was awesome and the staff was very friendly. The interior of the place needs a new paint job but overall it was clean.

Thank Dumkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a basic, very good little restaurant right on the beach where we always walk to for breakfast - you can eat inside or outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwomble848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Last summer we are at this restaurant and it was good. This time it was terrible!
My first clue should have been the fact that it was empty.
We ordered the tomato basil pizza. It came out loaded with grease and very shiny. We placed the plate on a salt shaker and patted it down with ten napkins. Too much grease to remove. The server said it was supposed to be that way (seriously?)
No offer to replace or apology.
Another place that preys on tourists and always has a new crop to prey on.
See photos of some of the grease soaked napkins.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Twofertheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florios H, Manager at Florio's of Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear guest, my name is Giuseppe, i'm the manager at Florios, i would like to thank you for visiting Florios.
I remember perfectly your visit because was about few days ego,5.30 pm, windy day ( that's very slow time for the beach expecially this time of year).
You had a medium marinara pizza (with garlic ) which usually requires a bit extra oil.
You brougth your concern at the end of your meal ( when the pizza was gone) ,
and yes, we did apologies and i discounted 30 % off your bill ( $ 4.19 out of $13.95 = $10.35), (which i'm sure it was by mistake,but accidentally you took the sign copy of the credit card with you )
Maybe you get 100% off from other places..... but i'm sorry you did't make me aware of that.
I hope in the future you would give us the opportunity to make things rigth.

again, thank you for visiting Florios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's of Little Italy also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Florio's of Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing