We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't do it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Brochetterie

La Brochetterie
Ranked #398 of 566 Restaurants in Hollywood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Livonia, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't do it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband ordered a chicken bacon club. The waitress came back a few minutes later and asked what kind of chicken he wanted??? She said "what kind of chicken do you want? Chicken chicken, turkey chicken or a diffent kind?" What?
I must say that he liked his sandwich. I ordered a BLT, it was also good.
Ketchup is a huge part of the meal for me. I like it on most everything. Well this "ketchup" had been "married" or watered down way too many times, gross.
My water glass literally had black mold in the hard to reach corners/ledges, so disgusting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freckledmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    27
    25
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RUN DON'T WALK”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Don’t ever eat here! The place is filthy and the servers are rude. We sent back a dirty glass of water with something floating in it. The waiter brought another glass of water dirtier than the first one. Then we noticed the coffee cup my daughter was drinking from was covered on the other side with lipstick. That made her sick to her stomach. We told another waitress to cancel our food we did not want to eat there. We left and went to another restaurant next door. Our rude waiter followed us to the other restaurant and screams out that we just walked out on him! We complained to the manager but she did nothing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathycallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Discriminatory with customers....waitress has a really bad attitude..!!!...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I rent in Hollywood beach one weekend in a month...we have made good friends in the hotels...we never were there before...after deciding to go there for lunch...we sat in the place and the waitress (5'0 white fat woman) discriminated us when we were making the order...with bad attitude and mistreating us and asked us to leave instead of apologizing.we will never go back not recommended at all DONT GO THERE MY HISPANIC FRIENDS!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MAX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new yo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place is the dirty .i don't think they have hot water in this place atleast the bathroom don't the 2 4 1 happy hou”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food sucked the bathrooms ha no hot water the dishes and silverware was dirty All I can say is STAY A WAY FROM THIS PLACE FOOD.much better AT BUGER KING AND MUCH CHEAPER FOR WHAT YOU GET

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nip1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

there breakfast is 3.99 and NOT TO BE MISSED!
2 eggs, with cheese yummy:} hash browns, toast, bacon or sausage and tomato slices!!! we ate there every other day! there is the omelet place two doors south that's unreal!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceE766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brochetterie also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to La Brochetterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing