We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
422
274
108
33
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
274
108
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicbeach chairshollywood beachnice tiki bartiki hutfree bikesfull kitchenperfect locationgreat beachview of the oceansmall kitchenboard walkravenstepsmotelumbrellasflorida
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 868 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Stayed for one nite pre-cruise and it's a good thing it was only one nite. Their website shows accomodation photos - we were in Rm 11 which is pic #4 on their site. The bedspreads were cheap ugly black 70's style and the bathroom/shower was old and FULL of mold floor to ceiling. The location was ideal and they provide bikes to ride down the boardwalk. The owners are very nice and know you by name - definitely a small hotel feel - BUT I wouldn't book here again unless I knew the room I was getting was represented fairly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I spent 3 nights/4 days here, and it was the BEST! Scott (the owner) was always there during the days to make sure guests were taken care of, Veronica (Tiki Bar Mistress extraordinaire) was an absolute pleasure, and the staff were very friendly! The locals were a blast to chill at the bar with, and Linda comes over every Tues and Thurs to run the kareoke show. The beach was only steps away, and there's lots of little spots for eats and souveniers along the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PingTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I would recommend this place for a long or short getaway. Rooms are very clean and the people nice. What a view it is spectacular. Great to roll out of bed and ride bikes down the broadwalk or jump in the ocean for a swim. The tiki bar with great music and people tops it off!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnightgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We had a great time with our friends and made many new friends as well. The staff is excellent. They are fun and very, very accommodating. The Tiki bar and entertainment provided was a great place to relax and enjoy ourselves for a whole day or just a few hours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from any walk of life that likes to have a down home comfortable feeling when their on vacation. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Glenn and Katie Dexter

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

A little piece of heaven, Very relaxing. Everything you need is right there(from free bikes and beach chairs to beach towels, suntan lotion and dvds). Daily music was a bonus. Staff was very accommodating. Very tropical feeling for not leaving the country. Tiki bar was warm and friendly. Being right on the beach made this the perfect vacation. Our room was very clean with everything we needed. We will be returning each and every year!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NORMBABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews