We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel, great location, ocean view, good rate.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riptide Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riptide Hotel
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great location, ocean view, good rate.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is very nice location, you park your car and do not have to drive until you leave. Walking distance to the typical bars and elegant restaurants (like Marriot).
The beach is beautiful, they provide you with chairs or you can bring your own.
It has a nice Tiki Bar, with live music since 12:00 noon. Kitchen is OK and drinks at reasonable price.
It is all you need for a nice week end.

Room Tip: You can ask for an ocean view room, but it is not necessary, just go out to the front yard and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Oscar,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Jeremy Noy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    203
    70
    19
    21
See reviews for
205
227
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This small tiki bar located at the Riptide Hotel right on the Hollywood Broadwalk has terrific ocean views, friendly staff, and cold drinks. There was live music and is a great spot to stop in for a drink on a hot day! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KrisandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us here at The Riptide! We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here several nights for a short mid-winter getaway. The room was perfect for us- minikitchen, 2 comfortable beds and clean bathroom. The real draw is the tiki bar and 30yard walk to the ocean. The locals raved about the food and drinks (rare, considering the tourist attraction.) The boardwalk is straight out of the 70s, yet offers enough people watching and kitschy shops to keep your attention. We had a blast and will continue to make Riptide our long weekend destination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraGoodyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing The Riptide Hotel for your stay in Hollywood Beach and for taking time to write this amazing review about us!

I am looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeremy Noy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We live in AZ and were looking for a relaxing place on the beach but also near enough places so that our 3 young adult kids could take off ! Our room was the northside overlooking the ocean. The room was very clean and smelled good. (Which was very important to me). The staff allowed my friend to come earlier and stack up the kitchen for us. They have bikes, chairs for the beach and a bbq you can use for lunch. Everything we needed was there! Loved this place..Gail K.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavilanpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Gail thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here two nights and never wanted to leave! Very clean and at home feeling,there is a nice tiki bar right outside our room and someone played music every night at the bar. The beach is just steps from your room and is clean and clear. good snorkeling for shells. The boardwalk has all kinds of places to eat and get good drinks!!! Very good for couples

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOODYTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Jasper thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in Hollywood and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband & I stayed here recently for my 28th bday. We absolutely loved it. Very home-like feel, conveniently walk to the beach & board walk & the bar just outside our room was great as was the service. I would however expand on the hours of the bar. The only bad expereince that pretty much ruined our time was the beyond Obnoxious wife or relative of the owner. She needs to stay off property & not ruin it. Just thinking of her behavior, her attitude & words makes my blood boil to this ver day (& its been 2 months since we stayed here). Besides that heartless "lady" everything else was great!

Room Tip: First floor was great!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandrarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sandrarella,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any events that may have negatively impacted your stay with us. Please give me a call regarding what happened during your stay, because the owners of the establishment & their family members have not been in town for many months.

Best Regards,
Lauren G
(954)921-7667
lauren@riptidehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had an amazing stay there a littlewhile back with 3 friends,great location and the whole ambience was amazing, we left south beach to comehere and totally loved it. I work in travel back in the U.K for a high end holiday company so this was seen with open eyes. you must go here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Peter O,

Thank you very much for your review! We agree there must be something in the air on this beautiful beach that you can’t help but get caught up in. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lauren G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riptide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Hotel

Property: Riptide Hotel
Address: 2300 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019-3518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riptide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riptide Hotel Tiki Bar & Restaurant is an oceanfront hotel located on the broadwalk in beautiful Hollywood Beach. We offer Live Music daily from 1pm-9pm at our Tiki Bar. It is the perfect place to relax, have a cold drink and a meal, listen to our talented Musicians and soak up the sun and gorgeous views of the best beach on the East Coast. Our rooms are simply furnished with kitchens containing all the glass & cookware essentials, flat screen TV's with cable and DVD players, WiFi, and more. We have many complimentary amenities available to our guests such as bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riptide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riptide Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing