We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
430
281
112
33
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
281
112
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music beach chairs hollywood beach nice tiki bar tiki hut free bikes full kitchen perfect location people watching view of the ocean small kitchen great beach broad walk board walk few steps raven motel
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 887 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We live in AZ and were looking for a relaxing place on the beach but also near enough places so that our 3 young adult kids could take off ! Our room was the northside overlooking the ocean. The room was very clean and smelled good. (Which was very important to me). The staff allowed my friend to come earlier and stack up the kitchen for us. They have bikes, chairs for the beach and a bbq you can use for lunch. Everything we needed was there! Loved this place..Gail K.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gavilanpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Gail thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here two nights and never wanted to leave! Very clean and at home feeling,there is a nice tiki bar right outside our room and someone played music every night at the bar. The beach is just steps from your room and is clean and clear. good snorkeling for shells. The boardwalk has all kinds of places to eat and get good drinks!!! Very good for couples

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOODYTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Jasper thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in Hollywood and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband & I stayed here recently for my 28th bday. We absolutely loved it. Very home-like feel, conveniently walk to the beach & board walk & the bar just outside our room was great as was the service. I would however expand on the hours of the bar. The only bad expereince that pretty much ruined our time was the beyond Obnoxious wife or relative of the owner. She needs to stay off property & not ruin it. Just thinking of her behavior, her attitude & words makes my blood boil to this ver day (& its been 2 months since we stayed here). Besides that heartless "lady" everything else was great!

Room tip: First floor was great!
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandrarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Sandrarella,

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any events that may have negatively impacted your stay with us. Please give me a call regarding what happened during your stay, because the owners of the establishment & their family members have not been in town for many months.

Best Regards,
Lauren G
(954)921-7667
lauren@riptidehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had an amazing stay there a littlewhile back with 3 friends,great location and the whole ambience was amazing, we left south beach to comehere and totally loved it. I work in travel back in the U.K for a high end holiday company so this was seen with open eyes. you must go here

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterO693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Peter O,

Thank you very much for your review! We agree there must be something in the air on this beautiful beach that you can’t help but get caught up in. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lauren G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

You are literally right on the beach! A nice little tiki bar open all day with good food. Grocery and convenience stores are not close by so if you don't want to buy soda and water from the bar then make sure you bring plenty with you (we did not have a vehicle with us). Broadwalk is right in front of hotel with some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Our room had a nice kitchen with full sized appliances. Our room had an incredible view and was plenty spacious for 4 adults. I will definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allieb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Guest Relations Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Allieb68,

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Lauren G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews