We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Vacation on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riptide Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riptide Hotel
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Vacation on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I were in town for a high school graduation. We stayed at the Riptide Hotel and could not have had a better time. This hotel is right on the Hollywood Board walk and the beach and our room looked directly at the ocean. We had a great time at the Tiki Bar and met many regulars that visited the Tiki Bar and live in the area. The staff at the hotel and Tiki Bar were exceptional, especially Carly who is one of the bartenders at the Tiki Bar. This is a great beach hotel but if you are looking for rooms and amenities of a five star hotel you would be disappointed. This hotel is a great place to stay if you love the beach and the ability to be on the boardwalk and walk to all the bars and restaurants that are there. We had a great time and look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: any of these rooms are located right around the Tiki Bar which has live music through out the day to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    195
    67
    19
    20
See reviews for
195
223
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Riptide Hotel for our honeymoon. It was absolutely fabulous. The rooms were clean, the staff was excellent and friendly, the bartenders at the Tiki Bar were exceptional. It was a great experience and my new husband and I will return very soon. Thank you for a great time!
Kathy Link

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleuthera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We live in Tamarac, Fl, about 20 miles west of Hollywood Beach and were looking for a nice, clean place on the beach to spend the weekend. We found it! The Riptide was all we were looking for and more. Helpful, smiling people eager to make sure everything was perfect, good music at there tiki bar, and a laid back atmosphere. Hollywood Beach is a South Florida treasure and the Riptide is a great place to enjoy it.

Room Tip: we were in room 22 and the ocean is right out front but I think all the rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Didn't have reservations and didn't know where to stay - first place we actually stopped at. Luck was on our side. The staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. The motel is older but very clean, just steps from the beach and right on the broadwalk with shops and restaurants . The motel has a tiki bar and is frequented by the locals. Everyone was friendly - entertainment every night. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Great place to stay !!!!!!! The rooms are beautiful with a full kitchen everything is sooooo clean . They provide you with beach towels , toys for the kids , beach chairs bikes .. etc .They have a beautiful tiki bar with amazing entertainment ! !!! And the view from the rooms breath taking !! The staff could not be sweeter and I mean genuinely sweet good people !!!! I would not stay anywhere else !!!!

Room Tip: I felt staying on the first floor was perfect for us our daughter truly enjoyed playing right outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spend cinco de mayo at the Riptide Hotel let me tell you what a great Hotel.The rooms have kitchen,they are clean,great ocean view,great live music plus in the morning they serve free coffee
And on weekend free hot dogs.We search all the 2.5 miles of boardwalk and by far the riptide hotel
For the money is a great deal don't pass this one up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed at the Riptide Hotel on Hollywood Beach in March 2012 with 3 of my College friends. We had an amazing time! The rooms are beautiful, clean, have very comfortable beds, and have a full kitchen. We had a beautiful view of the ocean right from our hotel window. They have a tiki bar with daily and nightly entertainment, that is very good! The staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating! We cant wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robindry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riptide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Hotel

Property: Riptide Hotel
Address: 2300 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riptide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riptide Hotel Tiki Bar & Restaurant is an oceanfront hotel located on the broadwalk in beautiful Hollywood Beach. We offer Live Music daily from 1pm-9pm at our Tiki Bar. It is the perfect place to relax, have a cold drink and a meal, listen to our talented Musicians and soak up the sun and gorgeous views of the best beach on the East Coast. Our rooms are simply furnished with kitchens containing all the glass & cookware essentials, flat screen TV's with cable and DVD players, WiFi, and more. We have many complimentary amenities available to our guests such as bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riptide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riptide Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing