We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good, but also very very expensive!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Council Oak Steak and Seafood

Council Oak Steak and Seafood
Ranked #31 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 441/State Road 7
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good, but also very very expensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went for my husbands birthday and each had the filet mignon. It was cooked to perfection! The complimentary bread with the array of fancy salts was also very good. We enjoyed the environment inside and our server was amazing. The only thing we did not like was the hefty price tag. By the time we left a 20% tip on top of the food/tax our bill was well over $200. It was worth if for his 30th birthday, but we probably won't go back just due to the high price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ranndella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    56
    40
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Father's Day Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very disappointed with our meal . The food came out lukewarm and veggie was almost cold. Service was fine, We do not blame our waiter as he did not cook our meal.
Again thought this was going to be a nice Father's Day outing. For the prices it should have been outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladynewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Food is excellent, especially the filet mignon. Worth every penny. Excellent service. The bar is wonderful and usually has live musci. The only downside is that you have to walk through the smoke filled casino to get to the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse; overpriced but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The prices for this location are extremely high, but if you are not on a budget, the steaks here are simply excellent. Service is good, not phenomenal, but still, very good. It's also quite quiet which is surprising as it is inside the noisy casino. Check it out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank legaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding meat and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are looking to eat meat top quality, this is the place. Really outstanding quality of food and service. Also wonderful place with love music !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Council Oak Steak and Seafood also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Council Oak Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing