We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Service Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service was better than expected. It was crowded but everyone was very attentive. Food was good. And after dinner, good play in the casino!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delia527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the nice review about your visit.

I am happy that our staff took good care of you. We all work hard to make sure our guests have a ROCKIN visit to our cafe's.

See you soon on your next trip to the cafe.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    189
    84
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“food is just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was not that impressed with the food , i guess i expected alot more flavor to the bbq sauce. The wings are good though! The Pina Coladas are delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nightnurseFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the review on Trip Advisor.
I am glad that you liked the wings and of course our Pina Colada's.
Being in Florida we have to be able to make a great one!

We have lot's of different types of BBQ sauces for you to try next time you are in. If you are looking for something with a kick, try our Texas BBQ sauce or our Tangy BBQ sauce, they are my favorites.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No surprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fast and functional and fun. Good for family an casual dining. Recommend you go there at least once upon the stay

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank for the nice review. One thing that is great about Hard Rock's around the world is that our food is always great, service is awesome and the music makes you feel like you are at your favorite concert.

See you soon at another cafe, casino or hotel for another visit.

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bummed out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I try eating at all the Hard Rock's we visit. This location was just way to smoke filled. Very overwhelming. We didn't stay to eat, I did go in the store to get a patch since that is what I collect, they had ran out of them. There were none in stock in either of the stores in this location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott J, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi!

Thank you for your review. I know the hotel is working on their "smoke eater" system to make our guests visit to the property a more enjoyable one.

I am looking into our next shipment of patches and would like to send you some.
If you can email me at hollywood_gm@hardrock.com so we can touch base it would be great.

Sincerely,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
238 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good American food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We eat at Hard Rock Cafes all over the world mainly because of their menu and consistency, and this was no exception. The food was good especially the creme brûlée bites. Portions are large and shareable. The downside is the prices, but you know this coming in so it's no surprise. The servers ate very attentive and friendly. I like the atmosphere and everyone was very welcoming esp the host. Go and enjoy, it's worth the trip.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing