We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You'll love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Save
You added The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels to your Saves list
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Kansas
1 review
“You'll love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed at Tammy's (the Caroline) a couple of nights and we can't say enough about this place or Tammy. We are already trying to make plans to go back. Tammy is the sweetest lady and went above and beyond to make sure our trip was all it could be. Amazing hostess, clean rooms, walking distance from the beach and all for an unbelievable price. You won't be disappointed! You'll be wondering when you can go back again!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelingband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

This was a great stay on what was our first visit to America.
Tammy was a wonderful host and made us feel welcome and at home from the minute we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a lovely few days.
The hotel was only minutes from the seafront and was equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay.
Will certainly go again.
Sue and Graham - England

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GrahamH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

Tammie is a wonderful person who goes out of her way to make you feel at home. We have been staying with Tammie for over 10 years and she is like family to us. We always enjoy our stay with her. She is lots of fun and will do everything she can to ensure that you enjoy your stay at The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and complete with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable queen size bed, a couch, and new TV’s. Outside your door you have wicker chairs and a table. There is also a Tiki hut with another seating area, where you can enjoy the great weather and also check out the view of the inter-coastal waterway where you can watch the yachts going by. There is also a barbecue available for everyone to use if they so desire.
The location is the best. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach where you can stroll along the broadwalk. There are gift shops and a band stand where there is entertainment and even dancing. The best part is the close vicinity to restaurants. We especially enjoyed breakfast at Giorgio’s Bakery and Bistro which is a short walk from the hotel and there are also restaurants on the beach were you can go for an enjoyable breakfast with a great view of the ocean.
We can't wait until March for our vacation at The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel.

  • Liked — closeness to attractions, shopping, beach, & restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

The Caroline has nice , clean spacious living area ..
The beds are very confortable and you could not ask for a better host then Tammy .
She is great and will do her best to make your stay a pleasant one.
It is located a 2 minute walk from the boardwalk and ocean and only a $20.00 cab ride from the airport.
This is your beat bet for the price.
Guy

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank perkinskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

We had a very good time at the Caroline in Hollywood, FL. People have been writing a lot of nice things about The Caroline and Tammy and how she makes everybody feel like at home. It is hard to add anything else. We had a chance to experience Tammie's hospitality. The place is very clean, comfortable, close to the beach and local attractions.Tammie is wonderful and I think we made a new friend.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Izochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

What a wonderful stay at the Caroline! Everything you read is true! The room is well-equipped, clean, and comfy! Tammy goes out of her way....way out of her way...to make you feel very at home! Landscaping around the hotel is very nice and very well maintained. The location is perfect....right near the broadwalk and right in the heart of it all. Bike rentals just a few steps away!! We had a blast!

Tammy-we loved it and we'll be back!
From "your 3 boys" in SC!
God bless.....
p.s. Jacob says thank you for finding his blanket!! You're a real doll for sending it to us!!

  • Liked — The owner, cleanliness
  • Disliked — good internet, but hard to get in room sometimes
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorandMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

After reading positive reviews we e-mailed Tammi for a reservation. Wow! What a great choice! A beautiful room, tastefully decorated, complete kitchen with extras, real comfortable queen bed, thick soft towels; the room was clean & fresh, new TV, complimentary bottles of spring water in the fridge.
After talking with Tammi for a couple minutes, we felt like she was a friend from childhood. My wife says 'Thank you for the Birthday Hug!" I must mention the generous effort of locating my missing cell phone battery and then sending it to me at home! "Thanks A Million!"
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel is the place to be if you visit Hollywood! See you again - The folks from Alabama.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#29 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
#10 of 28 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Suites
Caribbean Resort Suites
#7 of 28 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

Property: The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Address: 1515 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Hibiscus Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing